We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #151 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
“great location, great breakfasts”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Fantastic location. Leicester Square bustling and busy but could not hear any noise when in the hotel room......must be good sound proofing. Room clean and functional. Breakfasts well worth the money, lots of choice, eat as much as you like and freshly cooked. A superb hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    581
    147
    38
    15
See reviews for
584
713
49
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with family members, some who came for just one night, The location was perfect for the Theatre, but what made it outstanding apart from the clean very comfortable rooms and very nice breakfast was the staff, in particular namely Oliver and Abdul who were so charming, helpful and friendly. They made our family stay so enjoyable and I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone. I could not fault any member of the staff and would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Book early it gets busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us a FANTASTIC 5. At Premier Inn we are dedicated to ensure all our guests have an amazing time and I am very glad we accomplished this with you and your family. I will perrsonally ensure that Oliver and Abdul are recognised for the level of service they provided to you. I look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff especially Abdul & Oliver. Great location for West End Theatres. Spotless room. No noise from the Square. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for making my father-in-laws 70th birthday more memorable...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyme600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Sorry late on posting. Stayed here in November 12 for a 2 day break in London as we were visiting relatives nearby and thought it would be nice to extend the trip a few days as we had vouchers for premier inn. The hotel had only recently opened and was lovely. Fantastic location and so handy for shows. It is right next to a night club however we never really noticed much noise .... have stayed in hotels in much quieter areas with more noise! All in all great price for the location great stop for a break taking in this lovely city .... would definitely return/recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shinystar5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent location for Theatres, National Portrait Gallery, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square etc and access to good restaurants in the surrounding locality. Online check in provided easy quick booking in at reception. Staff were welcoming and informative. Level of cleanliness and facilities excellent. Cannot fault, will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It delivers what it says ...with fantastic customer service ,the location is superb and would certainly use it again .It also felt very secure ,you had to swipe your key card in the lift to give you access to the floors above reception .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night over Chinese new year weekend.We were very impressed by the standards in the bedroom which was clean. It contained a kettle for cups of tea etc. The Shower/toilet room was large, clean and performed as it should.The bed was comfortable,the room was air conditioned and quiet.
The breakfast was superb value at just under £9 for a full cooked breakfast (as much as you can eat ) with cereals porridge etc. Also the staff were very pleasant and helpful which isn't quite normal nowadays.We certainly would recommend this Premier Inn to anybody and we will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#97 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#190 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing