We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A top hotel right in the centre of everything
Staff where very helpful and the customer
Service would be hard to beat
Will return again to this hotel
No bar in hotel but u can get
Wines etc etc but with bars
And clubs beside you
You don't need a bar in hotel


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    604
    149
    41
    15
See reviews for
605
743
50
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

great breakfast , staff appeared attentive ,but when we reported unsuitable ly firm beds nothing was done to help us,
again on departure ,expressed our dissatisfaction with beds and only recieved appology and told stasff should have addressed problem , no refund
under guarantee policy offered , ":: very poor,
but location excellent ,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Well situated budget hotel.Staff are really helpful.Rooms are clean and well kept.Coffee and Tea maker.No safe.Very quiet considering a noisy club is next door.Breakfast is good but can get crowded.
Will go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Bed good, room good .Shower lacked any power and towels are very rough. Plus the addition of a flashy red light on the ceiling ( smoke alarm) which once you notice it is annoying. Massive que upon arrival with luggage left everywhere, no secure luggage area as i just picked up my luggage and walked of un-challenged Average rating for a average stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveemma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Very good position, amazingly quiet, very small room, had to swap sleeping sides of the bed as my partner was too tall (6ft) to get into bed without hitting the sloping ceiling/window, very clean. Would return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PebsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Premier Inn promote themselves as a 'budget' hotel and tend to strike an excellent balance between price and quality. This particular hotel, with prices regularly upwards of £200 a night, does not, in my opinion, count as 'budget'.

This is a good hotel. There are no unnecessary perks but all the essentials are there - clean, quiet (impressive considering the location), comfortable bed, a workstation and AC (thus allowing sealed windows which clearly helps with the noise levels). The location is undeniably excellent. A few things could be improved, such as brighter lighting, a more spacious reception and faster lifts, but these are minor details.

I just can't get around those prices, though! Some people - tourists, I suspect - are clearly willing to pay them - the hotel is almost always fully booked (perhaps, in part, because it is a smaller than average Premier Inn). But aside from the location the rest of the hotel is identical to every other modern Premier Inn. In future I will continue to stay in the less central but still excellently located Premier Inns (Stratford in particular) where prices average £50 a night, compared to paying £150-£200 a night for this one.

Overall, if you are happy to pay the high prices, go ahead and book. I personally hope that Premier Inn will open more hotels in (very) central London, with the greater capacity resulting in lower prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

OK for a night or two. Nice helpful staff. The aircon really worked. Many London hotels switch to heating in winter and won't let you get a room cold. I asked for a quiet room and I got a really quiet room. Lady at reception said most upper floors are OK; it is only floor three for which they get complaints.I slept like a log. Arrived early but was able to get into my room early. Internet cost only three pounds for 24 hours. Geographically good for me: I had meetings close by and I was near to Piccadilly Line for link to Heathrow. The bad news: the room features were basic in the extreme. Not even a coat-hanger let alone a wardrobe. No tub. No shampoo. Unremovable liquid soap.

Room Tip: 711 was quiet but had sloping wall and dormer window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#98 of 1,069 in London
854 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#182 of 1,069 in London
1,146 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#352 of 1,069 in London
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Ctrip TA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing