We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best 2 nights sleep in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best 2 nights sleep in a long time”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

arrived at two in the afternoon with my friend on the 26th of march getting of the train at leicester square it was only 15/20 seconds to the hotel which was great, when checking in at reception there was something wrong with the door keys so you had to wait for a member of staff to bring you up to your room is why i have give a 4 as had to wait 5-6mins (only downfall)are room was on the 3rd floor one double bed and a single was great at night was still able to watch my soaps lol,got up next morning for breakfast plenty to choose from such as a full fry,fruit,cereal,croissants toast etc,fantastic location step outside hotel and there loads of places to eat such as chiquito and kfc,beside hotel is m&m world expensive but good to nosy round,easy access on train to anywhere else such as Knightsbridge & Marble arch.Convent garden only minutes walk from leicester square and 5-10min walk to oxford street me and my friend had a brilliant stay here at premier inn leicester square and will be back later this year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0urtz1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for your four star review. Please accept my appologies for the problems you experienced with your keys. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our Premier Breakfast and found us close to all the amenities in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    605
    149
    41
    15
See reviews for
606
744
50
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location was perfect, staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean, quiet & well equipped. Breakfast was great. Room didn't have a view but we weren't bothered by that for one nights stay. Our luggage was looked after once we checked out so that we could go to our garden party at Buckingham Palace and then we came back to collect luggage later and were also able to get changed out of our formal clothing in the loo (which was fine). There is a sign explaining that donations are welcome (to charity) in return for luggage being looked after but it was never 'pushed' in our face or mentioned verbally. We were more than happy to put some money in the charity box as having our luggage looked after and a place to get changed before going for the train was really appreciated.

Room Tip: If you have room in your suitcase & know that you tend to have issues with pillows, take your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of 'Premier Inn' in Londons' Leicester Square. I was gladdened to read that our team delivered a friendly and helpful service and we are really pleased that our facilities' and breakfast were to your liking. The whole team here in the heart of London look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,078 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location for a night in London. Not the cheapest but certainly couldn't want a better place to base yourself. The easiest access to bars and restaurants and things to do.

Even though Leicester Square pretty much stays up all night, there was very little noise in the room, and that was mainly from inside the hotel.

Didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel though as there are so many choices just outside.

Service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room is pretty small. OK for short stay but might be cramps for longer stay. View from room is another building.
Location is great - a lot of shops, pubs, cinema nearby & open late. Lots of lights and noise. Very lively. If you don't like these, should avoid this area.
Breakfast is good, freshly prepared (better than those at Premier Inn Waterloo I stayed earlier).
Underground station (Leicester Square) is about 50 meters away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PellyPelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Premier Inn Leicester Square would like to thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found your room to be small. In future we recommend that you call the hotel prior to your arrival and request a bigger room to be allocated to you. We hope to welcome you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very good quality budget hotel. My biggest problem was that the hotel is in a pedestrianized area, so my minicab couldn't bring me directly to the hotel. I ended up having to drag my wheeled suitcase over 2 blocks of cobblestoned streets, not 100% sure of where I was going since I couldn't see the hotel from where I was left off.

It turns out there was a closer drop point (1 block away, by M&M World) which would have been a shorter walk, with flatter paving stones. (I've let the minicab company know...)

But the hotel was everything I wanted... very well-located, literally in the heart of Leicester Square, a block from Chinatown, a short walk from Soho. The rooms were tiny, which I knew from other reviews, but everything was well-fitted, clean and comfortable.

The staff is young and enthusiastic. The first morning, I slept in quite late (jet lag), but the housekeeping staff were very accommodating and never disturbed me. In fact, I very seldom heard staff or even other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFSusanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback of Premier Inn Leicester Square. We appologise that you were inconvenienced by the taxi drop off point. In future may we recommend that you call the hotel prior to your arrival and explain your situation to one of our team members who will be more than happy to come and help you with your luggage. Fuirthermore, It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back here at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great friendly reception staff, lovely bedroom which was really clean and tidy and tasty breakfast!
We were rudely woken at 4.45 am though by brilliant sunshine as the solitary curtain was too short and narrow for the window. When we complained at check out the staff member on at the time just wrote our complaint down on a scrap piece of paper!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Premier Inn Leicester Square would like to thank you for your review and for your feedback on your stay. We are delightyed that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appologise unreservedly for your inconvenience regarding the curtains. Here at Premier Inn we guarantee a great night sleep to all. Please do not hesitate to e-mail us should you wish to discuss this further on ( londonleicestersquare@whitbread.com ) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are a family of 2 adults as an 8 yo boy, who visited London towards the end of May 2014, and booked this hotel through their website. The main criteria was the central location. The hotel really is centrally located, with theatres, cinema halls, restaurants at a walking distance. Trafalgar square was a 3 minutes walk, and Piccadilly was around 8-10 minutes. The room was decently sized, clean and overlooked Leicester square. A great place to easily return to after a late night party. We missed an economical laundry service though..Overall a good stay and recommended for those who want to discover central London without stretching too much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#99 of 1,068 in London
855 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,068 in London
1,149 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#351 of 1,068 in London
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing