We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

great location, overlooking leicester square, very central, friendly staff at reception and breakfast, tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. rooms clean and comfortable, good quality bedding, air conditioning for our comfort during hot weather'


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review from your stay at Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I am overjoyed that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

I look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    615
    153
    42
    15
See reviews for
619
754
52
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel earlier this week and had a pleasant enough stay. The staff are very friendly and efficient - as with all Premier Inn's and the room was spotless and well appointed. The Buffet breakfast the following morning was very good with a wide selection of choice - the overall experience however was not as good as with other Premier Inns I have stayed at - such as the Premier Inn Caversham Bridge in Reading.

The hotel is really well located right in the heart of Leicester Square. We were located in room 107 and were moved to this room on request because the original room was just tiny. Frankly room 107 was no better - very cramped with little space around the bed and only one chair to sit on. Just not good enough I'm afraid when you are charging £219 a night including breakfast for a "budget" hotel..

To make matters worse, the hotel is right next to a nightclub (which should be advertised) and when we got back to the room all you could hear and feel through the walls was this "thump thump, thump" of driving bass. Hardly the "comfortable nights sleep" advertised by Premier Inn. Perhaps we should have complained and got the refund - it was not the best experience.

Room Tip: Not 107 !!! Most are very small and little difference between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middletonmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 11th to 15th July room 411 good size of room very clean could not find any faults could not have picked a better room over looking square . Staff really nice and friendly could not do enough for you . Breakfast good value can eat as much as you want and freshly cooked in front of you. Will be back in this hotel in the future. Thank you at premier inn leicester square for a very enjoyable short break holiday

Room Tip: Room over looking square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Leicester Square Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room and thrilled to hear you made good use of our Premier Breakfast.

Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

I hope to welcome you back to London soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was expecting a Courtyard by Marriott experience based on the description of the hotel ameneties. However, upon my arrival I was pleasently surprised by the high level of customer service at the Premier Inn-Leicester Square. The staff is top-notch. They addressed me throughout my stay by name and each member always had a smile on their face. The hotel is clean, quiet, and safe. My room space was ample and the beds On my next trip to London I will be staying here again because you get true value for the money. I recommend the premier breakfast which entitles you to unlimited lattes and cappucinos, eggs, cereal, toast, and ummm....For those of you traveling from abroad I suggest you try the marmite spread on toast. Very interesting!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Leicester Square, I was elated to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and safe and lastly that you will be back of course, which I hope will be very soon! Furthermore The whole team here on the square are ecstatic to read all you had to say: "the high level of customer service," "top-notch," "always had a smile," to name a few. Additionally I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed our Premier Breakfast, I can safely say that it is quite possibly the best breakfast one can find within a one mile radius.

P.s. we have a saying here regarding Marmite: 'You either love it, or hate it" I was happy to see that you are one of the few who loves it (welcome to the club).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottignies-louvain-la-neuve, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our Stay was great, very good location and no noise! A very good adress!!
The room was very clean and ther breakfast has a really good choice. The only thing will be to have more complimentary Wifi. We will come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback of Premier Inn London Leicester Square. The whole team here on the square are thrilled that you had a "great" and noise free stay in the heart of London. With regard to our wireless service; currently wifi is free for the first thirty minutes of use each day, while 24hours' access will set you back £3 Sterling. We are well aware that wifi access is an important concern for a lot of our guests and we will carry on looking at new ways that might enable us to offer better value in this area. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next West End trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location for theatre trip and sight seeing in London. Very quiet hotel considering location in heart of city. Tube stop very slot by as are great selection of restaurants. Quiet room despite central location.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 5 star review of Premier Inn Leicester Square. We were delighted that you chose our location as your base for visiting all that 'Theatreland' has to offer and above all, that you enjoyed your stay with us on the square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at premier inn Leicester square for 5 nights on a business trip, everything was ok as you would expect from premier inn except that the hotel is located on top of a nightclub and next to a casino so dont expect to get any sleep at all, the constant bass from the nightclub is heard all over the hotel until the early hours. Your choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#99 of 1,069 in London
872 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,069 in London
1,165 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#359 of 1,069 in London
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing