We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #158 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Few meters from the noisy square, the hotel is quiet, staff is friendly, rooms are nicely designed, bed are comfortable, breakfast is great with plenty of choice and good coffee. For the budged hotel it's excellent choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DrendelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London Leicester Square. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything they do and our team is always left feeling encouraged when our guests have a brilliant stay, which is why your feed back is so important to us; so as to enable us to keep striving for excellence. We hope to welcome you back to London Leicester Square in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    561
    142
    38
    15
See reviews for
562
678
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a familie for 5 nights including breakfast. Great breakfast, good beds and the best location you can find in London. Maximum 2 min to bus or subway. 10 minutes to the Mamma Mia musicals.
Only thing negativ is that we found over familiy room to small for 5 nights

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familiefar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I was very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and even better to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds and great breakfast we offer. At Premier Inn we strive to give our guests the best nights sleep and a good start to the morning with a Premier breakfast.
I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be small. Being in a central location we don't have the biggest rooms. Hopefully next time you stay with us you can request a bigger room overlooking the square. I hope to welcome you back to London again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went to see The Jersey Boys (Brilliant show by the way) and this hotel location was just perfect. The staff were friendly and the room, although not huge, was clean and tidy and great value too! It’s definitely the best value hotel in or around Leicester Square and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting London for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Premier Inn Leicester Square would like to thank you for your review and we are really glad that you found our location suited your needs while in the capital. We really hope that you will choose London Leicester Square on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always happy to learn that we have enhanced our guests overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

great location, overlooking leicester square, very central, friendly staff at reception and breakfast, tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. rooms clean and comfortable, good quality bedding, air conditioning for our comfort during hot weather'


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review from your stay at Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I am overjoyed that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

I look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel earlier this week and had a pleasant enough stay. The staff are very friendly and efficient - as with all Premier Inn's and the room was spotless and well appointed. The Buffet breakfast the following morning was very good with a wide selection of choice - the overall experience however was not as good as with other Premier Inns I have stayed at - such as the Premier Inn Caversham Bridge in Reading.

The hotel is really well located right in the heart of Leicester Square. We were located in room 107 and were moved to this room on request because the original room was just tiny. Frankly room 107 was no better - very cramped with little space around the bed and only one chair to sit on. Just not good enough I'm afraid when you are charging £219 a night including breakfast for a "budget" hotel..

To make matters worse, the hotel is right next to a nightclub (which should be advertised) and when we got back to the room all you could hear and feel through the walls was this "thump thump, thump" of driving bass. Hardly the "comfortable nights sleep" advertised by Premier Inn. Perhaps we should have complained and got the refund - it was not the best experience.

Room Tip: Not 107 !!! Most are very small and little difference between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middletonmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 11th to 15th July room 411 good size of room very clean could not find any faults could not have picked a better room over looking square . Staff really nice and friendly could not do enough for you . Breakfast good value can eat as much as you want and freshly cooked in front of you. Will be back in this hotel in the future. Thank you at premier inn leicester square for a very enjoyable short break holiday

Room Tip: Room over looking square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Leicester Square Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room and thrilled to hear you made good use of our Premier Breakfast.

Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

I hope to welcome you back to London soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was expecting a Courtyard by Marriott experience based on the description of the hotel ameneties. However, upon my arrival I was pleasently surprised by the high level of customer service at the Premier Inn-Leicester Square. The staff is top-notch. They addressed me throughout my stay by name and each member always had a smile on their face. The hotel is clean, quiet, and safe. My room space was ample and the beds On my next trip to London I will be staying here again because you get true value for the money. I recommend the premier breakfast which entitles you to unlimited lattes and cappucinos, eggs, cereal, toast, and ummm....For those of you traveling from abroad I suggest you try the marmite spread on toast. Very interesting!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Leicester Square, I was elated to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and safe and lastly that you will be back of course, which I hope will be very soon! Furthermore The whole team here on the square are ecstatic to read all you had to say: "the high level of customer service," "top-notch," "always had a smile," to name a few. Additionally I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed our Premier Breakfast, I can safely say that it is quite possibly the best breakfast one can find within a one mile radius.

P.s. we have a saying here regarding Marmite: 'You either love it, or hate it" I was happy to see that you are one of the few who loves it (welcome to the club).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#85 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#341 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#30 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing