We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
1,105
689
180
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
689
180
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationwest enddidn't hear a thingcovent gardenfamily roomgood nights sleeptheatre landpiccadilly circusregent streetfire alarmyour doorstepkey cardbudget hotelnight's sleepair conexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely clean room and very quiet for such a central location. The hotel was very secure and close to tube, restaurants (including China Town) and shops - a great location. A few minutes walk to Her Majesties Theatre and Oxford Circus.
Staff very friendly and welcoming - fab breakfast too!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep. I'm happy to hear that you made use of our all you can eat breakfast and I hope it set you up for the day.

I really appreciate the feedback, and hopefully we'll see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The tube in Leicester Square beside this hotel is a perfect place for the Piccadilly line to get you everywhere. The square is beautiful and full of street performers to make it lively. A couple of blocks from Piccadilly Square and you walk to most attractions if you enjoy hiking. Get the price including breakfast as it will be a highlight for your day. Small rooms, not extravagant but clean and neat. Great staff.

Room Tip: ask to face the square if rooms available
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwheatleyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

I really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Few meters from the noisy square, the hotel is quiet, staff is friendly, rooms are nicely designed, bed are comfortable, breakfast is great with plenty of choice and good coffee. For the budged hotel it's excellent choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DrendelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London Leicester Square. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything they do and our team is always left feeling encouraged when our guests have a brilliant stay, which is why your feed back is so important to us; so as to enable us to keep striving for excellence. We hope to welcome you back to London Leicester Square in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a familie for 5 nights including breakfast. Great breakfast, good beds and the best location you can find in London. Maximum 2 min to bus or subway. 10 minutes to the Mamma Mia musicals.
Only thing negativ is that we found over familiy room to small for 5 nights

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familiefar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I was very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and even better to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds and great breakfast we offer. At Premier Inn we strive to give our guests the best nights sleep and a good start to the morning with a Premier breakfast.
I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be small. Being in a central location we don't have the biggest rooms. Hopefully next time you stay with us you can request a bigger room overlooking the square. I hope to welcome you back to London again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went to see The Jersey Boys (Brilliant show by the way) and this hotel location was just perfect. The staff were friendly and the room, although not huge, was clean and tidy and great value too! It’s definitely the best value hotel in or around Leicester Square and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting London for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Premier Inn Leicester Square would like to thank you for your review and we are really glad that you found our location suited your needs while in the capital. We really hope that you will choose London Leicester Square on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always happy to learn that we have enhanced our guests overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews