We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short break holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Inn is bang in the middle of Leicester Square, very secure with friendly & helpful staff.
The location is excellent for easy, stress free access around London.
When we booked in we were offered different room locations so we chose one over looking Leicester Square.
External noise was very minimal which was great!
We will be returning next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the amazing four star review. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be secure and staff to be friendly. Very happy to hear that you haad a stress free stay and found the rooms to be quiet for a good nights sleep.

I hope you stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    592
    147
    40
    15
See reviews for
592
729
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was decent. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with warm running water. The only thing I wasn't too impressed with was the soap. So if you do choose this hotel you won't be disappointed but bring soap and shampoo with you.
The location is amazing. It is very quiet even though there is a nightclub next door, we didn't hear ANYTHING. So if you are on a budget go for this hotel its the cheapest in the area, the staff were also very nice and accomodating. So we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fareooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind four star review, I am delighted to read that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. The rooms are very quiet as we have excellent soundproofing due to a neoprene bubble around the room.

I apologise you did not find our shower gel and shampoo sufficient. We are always looking to improve the service that we offer and we appreciate the issues you have brought forward.

I hope I can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have never stayed in such a warm, friendly and totally convenient centrally located hotel. The reception staff are amazing...always smiling which is so important. The breakfast was just right and the staff again so efficient and always friendly. Stayed with my two grandchildren and have never had such a big room and such cozy and clean accommodation. Cannot praise our whole stay enough.....will definitely be back. A big THANK YOU to all...fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro6608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
What a wonderful review. I am extremely happy that you had such a good stay. I will be making sure that the team are recognised for their efforts and will also be passing this review onto them.

I'm really happy that you found our little hotel to be cosy and clean and found our hotel to be conveniently located.

I look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Reviews here were pretty good, so tried it while on vacation. It is located right on Leicester Square. Lots of things to do here and very close to the Tube. My wife and I felt that it was an excellent base location for 3 days in London. Rooms were very clean but small, which I read is typical for London. Staff were extremely helpful with all our needs, including helping us book a bus tour of Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. 24 hour bar, but didn't get to use it. Only complaint is that Wifi is only free for 30 minutes. The 2 other hotels we stayed at in Lewes and Paris were free for unlimited usage. Other than that, great place to stay. Lovely building.

Helpful?
Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful five star review. I am really happy to read that you found our hotel to be in a good location and our staff to be friendly. We have a really great team here at Leicester Square and I'm glad they delivered a good service to you.

Please accept my apologies for not having a bigger room. When you stay with us again, just let us know prior to arrival and we would try our hardest to allocate you something bigger.

Currently wifi is free for the first 30 minutes of use and then £3.00 for the next 24 hours. We are aware that this is a really important issue for a lot of our guests and we will continue to look at how we can offer great value in this area.

Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to welcome you back, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our planned assault on the West End Theatres all of which were within a 10-15min casual walk and Surrounded by all types of restaurants. Our room on the 8th floor was only recently refurbished,basic,but very clean and most importantly a very comfortable bed and quiet. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was basic buffet but good value. The only criticism would be lack of space for cases and no fridge but did have tea and coffee making facilities. We stayed for a week and would recommend the hotel as good value for money and with a late checkout.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crompvoets F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic four star review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed everything that the hotel has to offer. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and you made good use of the location.

Unfortunately, being in a city central location, space is a rare luxury for some of our rooms. I hope you can give us a call next time you book with us so we can allocate you a bigger room.

I really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a one night layover in London to go to the theater. The hotel was easy to get to on the tube from the airport, a short walk to the theater as well as Trafalgar square and the National Art Museum. Basic room but we were not in our room much and it suited our needs. Great all you can breakfast and kids eat free. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Premier Inn Leicester Square. Its great to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast. It was nice to read that you made good use of our central location and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Rooms are clean and extremely comfortable and quiet. Good value for money - the paintwork may be a bit tired, but the general decor, location and quality of furniture and furnishing make it a good choice for a central London stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsVJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
It was great to read that you had a brilliant stay and found our rooms to be clean, tidy and good value for money. I hope you had a great time in good old London Town and it would be a pleasure welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#197 of 1,067 in London
1,125 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#347 of 1,067 in London
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing