We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #158 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first time in a Premier Inn, but it definitely won't be the last. This hotel has good links to many parts of London, and is literally a 10 second walk to Leicester Square. It is a couple of minutes walk from M&M World, and is takes around five minutes to get to the nearest tube station. But even though it is the middle of London it is extremely quiet.This is a great hotel with friendly staff, I would totally recommend it :D

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your very positive five star review of Premier Inn Leicester Square. I was pleased to read that you had a good stay and that the team delivered great service. I am even happier to read that you will be recommending us.

I hope I will get the chance to welcome you back, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    559
    142
    38
    15
See reviews for
558
678
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This comfortable, very affordable and great hotel was a revelation to me.
The location couldn't be better, with the highlights of tourist London within a few steps of the hotel.
Despite its central location, noise was not a problem, and we had our 'guaranteed' good night's sleep!
This will definitely be my first choice of hotel in all future visits to central London!

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and had good views and no noise fro outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redseagirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful five star review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you found us to be comfortable and affordable.

I'm glad you got to experience our noise proofed rooms at Leicester Square and felt that you had a good nights sleep.

I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was a great hotel and this was my first stay in London and at a Premier inn....Everything was great and the room was lovely, despite the scaffolding view, but I was not there to look out of the window... The staff were very friendly, especially when i left my phone charger in the room...they found it the following day after my checkout and I collected it...the only complaint I had was that I hardly slept due to the noise from the night club below, but it was a very busy bank holiday and the staff were so kind when I mentioned it and i got a refund!!!! Very friendly staff and lovely breakfaso! t with Soy milk too ! Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Very central if you want lots of restaurants and shops, close to tube

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
What a wonderful review. Thank you. I am really happy to read that even with the problem you encountered, we were still worthy of a mighty four star review. Unfortunately, being in a city central location and sharing a building with a nightclub does have a few negative impacts on us and our guests. We do try to minimise noise levels from the club as much as possible but appreciate that we can't always get it right.

I am happy that the team dealt with the problem well and invoked the good night guarantee. It's great to read you enjoyed or Premier Breakfast and the coked to order options along with it.

I hope you will stay with us again. Next time please let us know so we can allocate you a room on a higher floor possibly looking over Leicester Square so music from the nightclub does not disturb you.

I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illogan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A night in London, no car, central position. Well this was the perfect find, the room was very comfortable, the staff friendly (unlike most other London Hotels). and even though you are directly on top of Leicester Sq you couldn't hear a thing.

The breakfast in the morning was great, fresh, eggs to order and again good service. Well done

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garymyrtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you very much for your five star review. I realy appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your feedback.

I am really happy that you found our little hotel to be a 'real find'. I hope you enjoyed the central location, and I'm glad you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

I am overjoyed to read that you made good use of our all you can eat Premier Breakfast and I hope it set you up for your day.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are looking for a very nice hotel in an excellent location then you will not go wrong with premier inn Leicester square, good value excellent staff lovely breakfast, the rooms are on the small side, but the quality of the bed and bedding are excellent, we had no noise problems at all, we have stopped in all the west ends top hotels I.e Hampshire, cavendish etc, and found the premier inns value for money excellent and the location fantastic

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square. I am really glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I hope you made good use of it. I am really happy that you found our new Hypnos beds to be comfortable and it helped to deliver a good nights sleep.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great welcome arrived 11a.m. planning to leave luggage and return later but were checked into our room straight away which was a bonus. Lovely receptionist who asked if we were in London for anything special and we mentioned it was our Wedding Anniversary the following day. Room on 8th floor was small but very clean and functional and extremely quiet. When we returned from the theatre the second evening there was an ice bucket with a bottle of wine and a card wishing us happy anniversary in our room.! Thank you! Had breakfast the second morning which was excellent and all the staff were so friendly polite and efficient, Probably Premier in would not be everyones choice for a wedding anniversary but location and price suited us and having used Premier hotels previously knew what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janehague2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn London Leicester Square. We are thrilled to read that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to make what must have already been a special day for you that extra bit special. We all hope to see you again on your next anniversary, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one day for a short tip alone in London, I have mixed feeling about this hotel, I just can't give "good feedback" to this hotel. Several key points to share with you:
Location is great, just 3 min walk away from the tube. for a first comer to London, this is very a benefit. Also, it is 1 min walk from Chinatown.
However, except Location, nothing I can comment positively:
I was told that it is a rule in this hotel that the shower water can only be kept at 37C degree. This is killing me in the freezingly cold later Nov in London.
The layout and decoration of this hotel are stunningly poor, it is like a two star hotel, very shabby.
almost no service. You have to self check-in.
I was charged at appr. GBP200 in my memory. I don't think this hotel is worth a stay of GBP200/night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. Firstly please let me apologise for the problems that you experienced during your stay. I am happy that you found us to be centrally located and I hope you enjoyed that.

At Premier Inn we are always looking to deliver the best service but still be of good value for money, and I am sorry we did not live up to those expectations.

I hope you will stay with us again. If you do please give me a call prior to arrival so we can arrange a few things to try and make it a bit more special. Also if you would like to discuss the issues you have raised further please give me a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#84 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#342 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing