We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money and in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
rotherham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money and in excellent location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We spent one night here and would have no hesitation in using this Premier Inn again. Found the hotel very clean and the staff extremely helpful. When we checked-out, the hotel staff were happy to store our suitcase free of charge for the remainder of the day until our journey home. Advisable to book we'll in advance if possible, to book a room on the day was costing approx' £70 more than the advanced booking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am very glad you found our hotel to be clean and our team helpful and friendly.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    581
    147
    38
    15
See reviews for
584
712
49
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

brilliant location, very helpful, friendly staff, all round good time!
unfortunatly beds were not that comfy but thats unsual for premier inn and my personal opinion!
Would definatly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for you feedback. I am happy that even with the problem you highlighted, you still thought we deserved a five star review.

I hope that we made your Birthday treat, one to remember and I hope I can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our stay there was very good, no complaints at all. Very central for getting around London and the staff were very polite and attentive nothing too much trouble even though we only stayed one night this time.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlayn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delightd to read that you found the staff to be polite and attentive and the hotels location, enjoyable.

I hope I get the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this premier inn for one night. Every time I visit London I always stay in a premier inn because the standards are always so good. Usually we stay at the Kings Cross PI but we managed to find an offer on the Leicester Square one for £89 for the night.
Room was big enough for the 3 of us for a night and the location was fantastic!! We went to see Phantom of the Opera and the theatre was literally not even a 5 min walk away.
The reason for giving 4 and not 5 stars is due to the limited evening menu at the restaurant and no evening meal/breakfast meal deal. We normally only stay one night in London and usually eat at the hotel on an evening because the food has always been excellent (based on table table restaurants at PI) and you get breakfast included.
Based on location I would definitely recommend this hotel and if the cheaper rooms are available next time I visit would probably book this premier inn again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CBeck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first time in a Premier Inn, but it definitely won't be the last. This hotel has good links to many parts of London, and is literally a 10 second walk to Leicester Square. It is a couple of minutes walk from M&M World, and is takes around five minutes to get to the nearest tube station. But even though it is the middle of London it is extremely quiet.This is a great hotel with friendly staff, I would totally recommend it :D

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your very positive five star review of Premier Inn Leicester Square. I was pleased to read that you had a good stay and that the team delivered great service. I am even happier to read that you will be recommending us.

I hope I will get the chance to welcome you back, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This comfortable, very affordable and great hotel was a revelation to me.
The location couldn't be better, with the highlights of tourist London within a few steps of the hotel.
Despite its central location, noise was not a problem, and we had our 'guaranteed' good night's sleep!
This will definitely be my first choice of hotel in all future visits to central London!

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and had good views and no noise fro outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redseagirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful five star review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you found us to be comfortable and affordable.

I'm glad you got to experience our noise proofed rooms at Leicester Square and felt that you had a good nights sleep.

I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was a great hotel and this was my first stay in London and at a Premier inn....Everything was great and the room was lovely, despite the scaffolding view, but I was not there to look out of the window... The staff were very friendly, especially when i left my phone charger in the room...they found it the following day after my checkout and I collected it...the only complaint I had was that I hardly slept due to the noise from the night club below, but it was a very busy bank holiday and the staff were so kind when I mentioned it and i got a refund!!!! Very friendly staff and lovely breakfaso! t with Soy milk too ! Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Very central if you want lots of restaurants and shops, close to tube

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco F, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
What a wonderful review. Thank you. I am really happy to read that even with the problem you encountered, we were still worthy of a mighty four star review. Unfortunately, being in a city central location and sharing a building with a nightclub does have a few negative impacts on us and our guests. We do try to minimise noise levels from the club as much as possible but appreciate that we can't always get it right.

I am happy that the team dealt with the problem well and invoked the good night guarantee. It's great to read you enjoyed or Premier Breakfast and the coked to order options along with it.

I hope you will stay with us again. Next time please let us know so we can allocate you a room on a higher floor possibly looking over Leicester Square so music from the nightclub does not disturb you.

I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#96 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#187 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Address: 1 Leicester Place | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bang in the centre of town close to Trafalgar Square, Soho, Chinatown, Covent Garden and Oxford Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing