We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Ranked #36 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent base in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Perfectly located for St Paul's and with easy access to the River. Blackfriars and St Pau'ls tube stations within easy walking distance. Nicely furnished and equipped apartment in delightful surroundings, a quiet courtyard just off the narrow Carter Lane. Small shops and larger supermarket branches nearby for essential supplies. Very helpful management. Hazel Wilmot did a brilliant job in recovering an overcharged sum following totally incompetent and unhelpful behaviour by hotels.com, the booking agent.
We would definitely stay here again, Great value for the centre of a major world city.
A visit to Dr Samuel Johnson's house is a must, just off nearby Fleet Street!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n0rbr8ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    49
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
49
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

What a lovley and enjoyable experience we had at the King's Wardrobe. Beautifully furnished and well equipped. Just seconds away from St. Paul's, yet so secluded and quiet.
Tobey Brewin could not do anymore to ensure we had the most enjoyable stay in London. Many thanks Tobey for a wonderful stay.
We will definetly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphyslaw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Myself and my husband visited London for a concert, and stayed for one night at the lovely King's Wardrobe Apartments! Situated in a fabulous location a stone's throw from St Paul's, yet tucked away from the hustle & bustle of the busy street, our apartment was very well-appointed, clean and bright, (with large windows allowing in lots of natural light). The kitchen was clean, modern and very well-equipped, The Receptionist was friendly and welcoming, and didn't hesitate to accompany us to our door! On arriving home, I realised I had left my cosmetics bag back in the apartment (we live 65 miles away), so I called Tobey at Bridgestreet to arrange its return. Tobey was helpful and attentive and immediately reassured me he would organise this. I would definitely recommend The King's Wardrobe to others, and we're looking forward to returning in the near future!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsBuzzword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I visited London for the first time a couple of months ago and stayed at the Kings Wardrobe. Love the location.. 2 minutes from St Pauls and about 5 minutes walk to 2 underground stations. The apartments were clean and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and very cozy! The staff were extremely helpful, especially in giving us directions. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in one of the studio apartments for one night because we had a gig in London. The apartment was lovely, everything seemed very new and exceptionally tidy. It was easy to find and perfectly located. The staff were all very friends and check-in and out was extremely easy. I would recommend these apartments to anyone definitely worth the extra money compared to a hotel! Will be back when I'm next in London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The apartments were good value for money on Hotels.com. They had everything you needed and were in a good location, about two mins walk from St Paul's cathedral. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There were a few finishing touches such as one of the toilets had not been cleaned, too few towels and the carpet coming up in one of the bedrooms that just let it down a little bit. I have also stayed in the Town Hall apartments in London and these were in a different class but were not as central as the King's wardrobe. I would recommend here and would return but if you want a really top class apartments, the Town Hall ones offer a higher standard. Overall the Kings Wardrobe are good apartments, we had a nice stay and they are much better than hotel rooms in London.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I'm staying at King's Wardrobe for two months, paid by my company while relocating to London. The flat is generally fine, clean and well maintained.
Then again, the video/DVD/movie library is a lie. I've asked to borrow a movie (any movie!) every weekend since I arrived here six weeks ago and they always happened to be all on loan.
And the landline phone is a wireless set that's got dead batteries so you can't actually make phone calls with. They replaced them once for another set that didn't work either (taken from a little jar of assorted used batteries). To be fair I haven't tried that hard to get it replaced again as I don't have that much use for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElAchuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#319 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#229 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Kings Wardrobe Apartments 6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BridgeStreet flagship building in the heart of The City of London, The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet is a prestigious apartments development situated in a tranquil and secluded courtyard behind St Paul's Cathedral, just off Ludgate Hill. The property offers a selection of 69 studio, one, two, and three bedroom fully furnished apartments. Named after King Edward III's Wardrobe residence in 1361, the site has progressively redeveloped over the past 300 years. These contemporary, luxury, furnished residences stand now as a testament to some of the finest modern designs and architecture of London. Experience the ultimate of London's finest serviced apartment at The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By Bridgestreet Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing