We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location, Excellent Connections and Great Upkeep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Ranked #28 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location, Excellent Connections and Great Upkeep”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at King's Wardrobe during the last two weeks of October with my spouse during my relocation to London.

The property is very well located (City Thameslink, St Pauls, Blackfriars tube/rail stations are two minutes each by walk) and has access to the best parts of the city. 24 hour bus services run a minute away and no part of London is far off if you intend to travel frequently.

The apartments are very well maintained and the service is spot on. Since these apartments are built for extended stays, the quality of furniture, appliances and fitments was an area of focus for the management. The once a week housekeeping service is also a nice touch and the overall warmth of the staff is the icing on the cake.

For the price, King's Wardrobe is a steal if you are planning an ex

Room Tip: Prefer a room which has no windows which open to any street. Late night fast cars might disturb your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    53
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
55
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we lived in #A51 from january to june 2013 (yes, you read correctly JANUARY UNTIL JUNE!). my husband's firm sent him on rotation to london, and i refused to remain alone in the usa with a 6-month-old and a 3-year-old. i was quite anxious about our accomodations, but tobey and the staff were unfailingly attentive. the welcome box full of snacks was a thoughtful touch. initially, we were assigned a lovely flat, but the staff noticed i had difficulty navigating the 6 steps with our pram ("jogging stroller"), and after 3 days, we were relocated to a more suitable flat, with no steps and direct lift access ("elevator"). picture this: 3 men showed up to help us move house, re-packing then carrying our 8 suitcases, bags of toys and books, and a fridge full of food & baby gear. so we lived in #A51 (it's the beautiful flat featured on the website's photos). tobey was fantastic in helping us get comfortable-- we had to purchase baby furniture: cot bed ("crib"), high chair, walker, etc., and ainis/tomas the concierges delivered our mail & packages daily, and even helped assemble furniture on one occasion! but our flat was bright, warm, spacious & well-outfitted. with 2 small children, we truly LIVED in our flat: i cooked 3 meals a day, we entertained, did laundry in our kitchen, played games, put the children down for naps, etc. there is a library nearby ("shoe lane") with a good children's programme. of course, we were right between 2 tube stations-- st. paul's (red line) is not handicap-accessible, but blackfriars (green/yellow line) is, so i easily travelled via underground with the baby in the push cart and holding my toddler's hand. catching a bus was unbelieveably easy, even with the pram! groceries were not far to be had (only a hundred metres or so for the nearest marks&spencer, and just beyond that for a sainsbury and tesco) and of course, many restaurants flanking the cathedral. do try 'krua by nathong', the delectable thai restaurant about 30 metres from the bridgestreet arch. quite a few places deliver, and my weekly big grocery order was delivered free when i spent 50 quid. oh, yes, the hostel across the lane has a scrummy full english breakfast for 5 quid (wow). it is now 5 months later, and i long to return... enjoy your stay, however long you are blessed to be there!

Room Tip: you can't really escape the bell tolling every 15 minutes, but you do get accustomed. sundays i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sullivans28262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We always enjoy our time in London but our recent holiday was a truly wonderful experience - the reason -- The King's Wardrobe. What a find! We stayed for 9 days in September in a one bedroom apartment and for 8 days in October in a two bedroom apartment (when our daughter joined us). Both apartments were well-maintained, spacious, spotlessly clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need and so comfortable that we were often reluctant to venture out onto the tourist trail. The location is excellent -- a lovely area of London and close to many tourist venues. We walked to the Tower of London, The National Gallery, The Houses of Parliament, etc and it is only a short stroll across the Millenium Bridge to Shakespeare's Globe. On less energetic days the buses and St Paul's tube are a couple of minutes walk away as are Sainsburys and M & S Simply Food. It was lovely at the end of a long day sightseeing to return to the welcoming homelike haven that is The King's Wardrobe and we especially enjoyed being able to hear the St Paul's bells which we found comforting and not at all intrusive.
We were very impressed by the friendly professionalism of the manager, Tobey Brewin and his team who were always available to assist with cheerful efficiency. The receptionists were particularly helpful with taxis, luggage and local knowledge. Noted that other reviewers have mentioned most of the above but couldn't resist adding our recommendation. Our only regret is that our favourite holiday destination is so far from Australia. Thankyou everyone at The King's Wardrobe. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACT2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 8 weeks at the Kings Wardrobe in October 2011.

Tobey Brewin and his staff were unfailingly helpful, friendly and polite which made Kings Wardrobe feel like a home away from home.

We had a two story, one bedroom apartment which was nicely decorated and spacious but cozy. The apartment was cleaned on a weekly basis to a very high standard.

The location is amazing! Incredibly quiet (which is important for a light sleeper) and yet centrally located and close to many of London's key attractions. St Pauls cathedral is just up the road. The Millennium Bridge and Tate Modern are within walking distance and most other attractions are easily accessible by the number 11 and 15 buses and by tube from the nearby St Paul's station.

There is a wide selection of good restaurants and pubs nearby and there is a Tescos and two M&S food stores in walking distance for self catering.

Yes we did hear the chimes of St Pauls but it was never a problem (and I AM a very light sleeper).

We would thoroughly recommend the Kings Wardrobe and will be back next time we are in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssandfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellbystrand, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A real gem.
We found a bargain at booking.com only three days before arrival and booked it straight away. A wonderful two bedroom apartment with one extra bed.
Great location. Wonderful service at a great price.
The best I have stayed in London.
Great space in the apartment.
Would recommend it two everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annsen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Other reviews here describe the apartment well; it is clean, spacious and comfortable. The location, near St Paul's Cathedral, is fantastic!! Close to everything by foot, tube or taxi - and the Cathedral itself is a great visual landmark. Some reviewers have said the cathedral's bells, which go off on the hour, were annoying during sleep time, but we didn't notice them at all.

If I was being critical, I'd say the lack of power points in the bathroom was annoying (hair dryer, electric toothbrush etc.), but overall this is an excellent apartment!! We'll definitely stay here on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4StarsOrMoreOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot near London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in one of their 1 bedroomed apartments. clean and modern. Comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.
a nice touch was the welcome pack with a few essentials milk orange etc.

the apartments are near St Pauls just across the river on the Millennium bridge to the Tate Modern and the Globe theatre.

We had a main door which was handy when coming in late. a lovely quiet haven in the middle of London

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#322 of 1,069 in London
4,230 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#241 of 1,069 in London
412 reviews
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#3 of 860 in London
109 reviews
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Kings Wardrobe Apartments 6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BridgeStreet flagship building in the heart of The City of London, The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet is a prestigious apartments development situated in a tranquil and secluded courtyard behind St Paul's Cathedral, just off Ludgate Hill. The property offers a selection of 69 studio, one, two, and three bedroom fully furnished apartments. Named after King Edward III's Wardrobe residence in 1361, the site has progressively redeveloped over the past 300 years. These contemporary, luxury, furnished residences stand now as a testament to some of the finest modern designs and architecture of London. Experience the ultimate of London's finest serviced apartment at The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By Bridgestreet Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing