We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Ranked #31 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Two night stay, upgraded to two bed apartment on arrival, I was early and could still check in. Ground floor meant residual road noise but not a problem nor were the St Paul's bells. Wonderful sized bath in the en suite. Missing from the kitchen was a corkscrew (provided when requested), tea towels and at this price free wifi and a welcome pack should be provided. Of its type by far the best I've stayed at in London.

Room Tip: Request a room not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    51
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
52
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here on a city break in April 2014. My only hesitation in giving it 5 stars is I don't want too many other people to find out about it! The location, space, character, equipment and price were all excellent. My only minor quibble would be that the 10am checkout was a little early for a leisure stay - 11am would have allowed a more relaxed start to the day but I can't fault it otherwise.

Room Tip: Apartment H1.4 was spacious,and well laid out with a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scottish_Lainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night whilst on business but what a great place! Bags of space in the bedroom and living room and very well equipped kitchen (which I didn't use but beside the point). Some gentle tolling of st Paul's bells but otherwise blissfully quiet for Central london and a good night's sleep was had.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rlru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my two kids 8 and 7 (strange names I know)!

We stayed two nights. The rooms were fantastic, clean and well appointed. When traveling with kids (especially my fussy boy), a small kitchen is essential.

Check in was quick and easy and the chap on reception was very polite.

Loved the room although I have had better pillows.

Bathroom was fab and great water pressure.

Free wifi incredibly slow and £12 a day for the quick one is outrageous is these days of super fast cheap broadband.

It's a fab location a stones throw from St. Paul's

Highly recommended !!!

In fact I may go back next week!!

Peter

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a long weekend just before Christmas and we loved our stay at the King's Wardrobe. The apartment was very clean, 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms and very quiet. St Paul tube station, Sainsbury and M&S supermarkets are just a 5 min walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuruzitubao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I travel a lot both in and out of the UK. When I can I stay in serviced apartments rather than hotels (particularly in the UK). I have now stayed four times at the King's Wardrobe and it is the best I have stayed in.

The quality of the original fittings and furniture is very high but, more especially, the level of maintenance and cleaning leaves the apartments impeccable. The beds are particularly good.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The location is great - a private courtyard in the old streets opposite St Pauls.

It isn't cheap but where is in Central London. I can really recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed there for one night before taking transfer to another of Bridgestreet's property due to proximity to my office. The property is old but maintained. It is near to tube station and has a big Church nearby. Good for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aksji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#326 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#24 of 823 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Kings Wardrobe Apartments 6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BridgeStreet flagship building in the heart of The City of London, The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet is a prestigious apartments development situated in a tranquil and secluded courtyard behind St Paul's Cathedral, just off Ludgate Hill. The property offers a selection of 69 studio, one, two, and three bedroom fully furnished apartments. Named after King Edward III's Wardrobe residence in 1361, the site has progressively redeveloped over the past 300 years. These contemporary, luxury, furnished residences stand now as a testament to some of the finest modern designs and architecture of London. Experience the ultimate of London's finest serviced apartment at The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By Bridgestreet Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing