We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Megaro(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
835
718
183
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
718
183
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossst pancrasenglish breakfastpancras stationshared bathroomstay there againfamily roomthe main hotelbreakfast roomsmall hotelfree wifitop floorquiet streetno liftbeansconvenient locationexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

They have a perfect location, right across King's cross station. The staff is super friendly. The room was in the basement( I was told when i booked and i was ok with it). It was extremely clean, tastefully done and cute. The shower area in the room was also fine. Everything was tidy. The breakfast was good. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubbleflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This hotel is in a fantastic location, they even upgraded our room for free when we got there. the staff was super friendly and even brought my delayed luggage straight to my room. Breakfast was wonderful, they even sent us with breakfast to go when our tour prevented us from sitting and eating it! The room was amazing, clean, shower was hot and high pressure. The kitchen came with tea and coffee. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessinpink27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast each morning was perfect! The room (although small) was clean and pleasant. The staff were exceptional - helpful, courteous. Within a block of the Kings Cross station so catching the undergroud was a breeze!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank VacationBound57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We are repeated customers from Belgium and main reasons to chose this hotel / b&b are: a) Location. A few minutes walk from busy St. Pancrass station, and close to all the major tube lines; but still quietly situated. b) Rooms size is small -but acceptable because this is the heart of London. More important to us is that this hotel is clean, with comfortable beds, good & great (hearty!) English breakfast. c) Friendly staff and good service.
If you do not need or want to pay for all the major hotel chain frills, and can settle for the above, this hotel/b&b is very good value for money.
"We'll be bak!" ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is a pleasant hotel, literally located a block away from St. Pancras/King's Cross stations. My partner and I stayed in a basic double room for two nights. As are many London hotels, the room is very small. We had a shared bathroom located a few floors up. It appeared as if several rooms used this bathroom so there sometimes was a wait. The rooms can get warm and a bit stuffy at times and I don't think there's any AC. Even with the window open, it's not very noisy even though it's so close to a busy street/area. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLeesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews