We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$634
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
835
718
183
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
718
183
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossst pancrasenglish breakfastpancras stationshared bathroomstay there againfamily roomthe main hotelbreakfast roomsmall hotelfree wifitop floorquiet streetno liftbeansconvenient locationexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Remember this is a cheap place to stay. I was over-nighting before an early Eurostar and for that it's idea, 100m from the station and half the price of the premier inn.
Very clean, very friendly and a much nicer breakfast than you would expect.
The only downside for me was I lugged my case up three narrow flights to the top [they did offer to look after it downstairs]. They can't do anything about the 1840's soundproofing, but at this price what the hell!

Room Tip: The top floor basic rooms are very basic & a long way up. It's probably worth paying a little extra.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheCyclist42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel had excellent service and being next to the station is very practical. The people were very nice, the room was very clean, everything was perfect.
I highly recommend the establishment and the price is very reasonable.

Regards,
Christiane

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

From the very welcoming desk person, to our sleep in a very comfortable bed with lovely linens, and a very clean room, we would highly recommend this centrally located hotel for short stays. If you don't mind a very tiny room, or if it is a single, this hotel will accommodate you very nicely. Almost across the street from Kings Cross Station, it is directly accessible to or from Heathrow. My husband and I stayed here for one night in order to make this connection. The manager gave us directions to a lovely walk along Regents Canal to Camden Market. What a lovely way to spend our last day in England. As well, we enjoyed a beer at a local renowned pub and had great takeaway from a small restaurant. All of this followed by a great sleep and a hearty breakfast. My only suggestion, ask for something other than the white bread toast - a hearty rye or wholewheat would have been appreciated. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MEllis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First time i stayed at this hotel. I have to say for the small price that we paid we received a 5* service. I was very impressed with the room provided and the friendliness of the staff. will definately stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libz-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

stayed one night at this hotel room small as per london hotels comfortable bed clean room and clean bathroom decent breakfast served promptly and politely only gripe was I could not turn of the heat so the room was very hot for me but at the end of the day one can cope with that will re use it as at over £110 cheaper than the alternative !! It was very good value for money

Room Tip: higher up less street noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesmondDeneHotel, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Jacueline,

Thank you very much for staying at the Jesmond Dene and your valued feedback.

We generally control the temperature to 20 degrees Celsius or 68 degree Fahrenheit in all rooms. However all radiators have controllable temperature valves which allow you to lower or increase the heat accordingly. All rooms have windows which are allowed to be opened. I am sorry you were not aware of this however it is generally a standard device in homes and hotels.

I would also like to take this opportunity to remind fellow travellers that we also have rooms with AC which in the summer can be very nice. These rooms can only be booked via our own direct website they are not available on any other booking website.

Please also book direct to get up to 50% discounts on rates and receive a free Full English Breakfast.

Regards
Darren
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews