We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in great location for Kings Cross & St Pancras”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #265 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Wife and I stayed for a couple of nights on 1st April 04. Our room was No 1 on the ground floor and everything was brand new, shower, toilet, washbasin etc Nice touches with a box of tissues and toiletries provided. The bed was comfortable and sleep quality very good. Although the room faced onto a street there was virtually no noise as the hotel is located in a fairly quiet area, yet only two minutes from the rail stations ( important when lugging cases ). Full English breakfast cooked individually and very tasty. Lots of staff and all most pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PercivalHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Dene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

...that's all one might need for a great holiday. If you also add a well served location, a central but quite area, a good choice of bars and restaurants nearby and a fairly reasonable price, then you will have found THE place to stay.

Comfortable, cosy rooms, small but with all the necessary for a perfect stay. Even basic toiletries. I would definitely come back here next time I'm in London.

A special thanks goes to the kitchen/dining room staff that made all they could so as to have my 8-year-old son have something to eat for breakfast!!!

Wonderful, really wonderful. Can't be thankful enough! :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great / Le stanze al piano terra sono ottime
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabiancarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked this hotel for the guys who work for our company who were working in London, Darren the Manager what a star nothing is to much trouble for him, he has been a great help to me in the booking of rooms in advance. The lads who stayed there have told me great hotel lovely breakfast and parking also Darren and the staff nothing is to much trouble for them. Will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

In the Jesmond Dene hotel, the atmosphere was generally good because the manager was helpful
and friendly. The hotel was near the station (St Pancras).
The breakfast was very delicious, we had the choice between continental and English breakfast.
The rooms were specious and the bathrooms were modern. The mattress and the bedding were
comfortable.
The tube was near the hotel.
The trip was very good and the hotel was friendly.
In the hotel, the staff was very friendly and available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

London is a beautiful area and a great city because there are a lot of beautiful monuments.
Transports in London are easy, well organized and there are beautiful views from the bus.
The hotel was within reach of St Pancras station. Jesmond Dene hotel was simple, spacious with comfortable mattresses and the breakfast was very well even the breakfast area was rather small. The rooms were very spacious and there were tea-making facilities and also a flat-screen TV.

In conclusion, the atmosphere was generally good and the weather was beautiful, I will go back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

On my trip to London I was accommodated in Jesmond Dene hotel. It is a small hotel not far from King's Cross Station and that was a good point because we arrived from King's Cross. It is accommodation for a 3 star hotel.

At first the price was good value for money. Secondly the rooms were really spacious and cozy. The bedding was really comfortable and clean. In general the rooms were also well equipped. The last but not the least was the breakfast, it was very delicious you had toast, bacon, and eggs, and lot of other good things.

In conclusion Jesmond Dene hotel is a very cozy and clean hotel, well located with a good value for money. I was really liked it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

On the 19th March 2014, we went to London with the 5AAT for 3 days. The appointment was at 8am at Brussels-South station. The journey lasted 2 hours.

Our school trip was great and cultural; we visited a lot of London and we discovered the city. Our accommodation was simple, spacious and cosy. The breakfast was delicious. However, the breakfast room was small. This travel was action-packed and unforgettable.

To sum up the hotel was very welcoming and charming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,072 in London
2,013 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,072 in London
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#131 of 1,072 in London
2,502 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing