We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant - Homely - Clean - Close to transport - Wonderfully Priced Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #235 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, NZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant - Homely - Clean - Close to transport - Wonderfully Priced Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

After 37 years since our last visit to London, we were thrilled to stay at the Jesmond Dene. It was brilliant! First up, very friendly, very clean, very helpful staff, excellent room, brilliant breakfast and so reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend to anyone, and we will definitely be back! I am so pleased I picked this hotel from my internet search. Our sincere thanks for making our return visit to London very special. Kind Regards Jane and John Pearce, New Zealand.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    691
    170
    33
    21
See reviews for
537
521
169
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

We stayed for two seperate nights at the Jesmond Dene, one night on our way on holiday. As we were leaving from St Pancras station this hotel was ideally situated with only a 5 minute walk to the station. We stayed a further evening on our return from holiday. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterCocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

We were completely satisfied! Our room was small but quiet and everything was perfectly clean, the staff very, very friendly and helpful. Great lokation, too- very close to Kings Cross tube station.
Overall great value for money! Thanx

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muellerlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

Mrs Cook and I were both very impressed with all aspects of the hotel and could find no complaints at all.The room was well appointed and very comfortable - plenty of space to move around in. The tea/coffe facilities were appreciated, as was the hairdryer, and the en-suite shower also had plenty of space to move around in. The breakfast was excellent - plenty to eat and properly cooked. The staf were very friendly and helpful, the whole place was really clean, and we thought it ecxellent value .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flotsamsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

Was in London for the Marathon weekend and booked the Jesmond Dene again, 2nd visit now!

Service is excellent, location super, most important factor for me is cleanliness. The place is spotless. The owners seem to be constantly working which I think is the reason why it feels new and clean. Have recommend to many friends with similar feedback. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABYBAUCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrol
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It's small, simple and and without any great extras, but it's perfect for a weekend trip to London. Excellent location - so close to the tube and to all kinds of sights.
The staff was so friendly and helpful - we could ask them all kinds of questions and always got the info we needed. They took their time and had a lot of ideas worth trying out! Thanxx a lot!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaSaTyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nietbelangrijk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

Fine hotel, everything is small but well looked after and clean. The staff is great.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing