We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet hotel”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #289 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Very clean and quiet hotel. Room was small but comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very good "english breakfast". Perfect location: five minutes away from a tube station. Quality/value for London very good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeria51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

Thanks to Darren and Dierdra, we had an incredible time in London. Stayed both on our way in and out of London over 3 nights. A great location to Kings Cross/St Pancras Station. Rooms are clean and comes with WiFi access. Staff are incredible and service standards high thanks to Darren. We shall return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionel_gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I booked without hearing about it before. We were four people and stayed 16-19 July 2010 in two superior twin rooms. First impresion was positive, lady at reception was very welcoming and friendly. Second, rooms were great! Plenty of space, spotless ensuite bathrooms. Cleaness is essential to us. Third, we met the man of the hotel, professional, helpful and so handsome! Fourth, breakfast was served in a room with natural light (good start of the day) and breakfast was basic but enough. Finally, location can't be better, you can get anywhere from Kings Cross/St Pancras. I will definitely come back and wish all the best to Darren!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This Hotel is conveniently located near King's Cross station making it handy for Heathrow (via Tube) and for getting to/from the main London sights. The rooms were clean and well kept and the shower was fantastic (which is saying something in the UK). Breakfast was fantastic btu best of all were the staff who were just amazing - so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank SimonAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Good points - excellent location, clean & tidy room, en-suite a bit small but functional, very good breakfast.
Not so good points - difficult carrying our heavy cases up the stairs to the first floor. A bit noisy outside at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed at the Jasmond Dean with my two children for four nights. The room in the basement was small (especially the bathroom), but clean, comfortable, and very quiet.
The receptionist was really friendly and keen to give help. Good english breakfast, served by smiling and kind girls. Great to have free internet access in the rooms. Good value for money, for Central London: I didn't expect more.
The location was great, very close to the tube and the train station, but in a quiet and nice road. I will stay there again in August.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This hotel was expensive of its kind ---- perhaps due to Wimbledon price hike?? However, the superior room was small but comfortable with all that we needed. It was excessively hot at that time and we did have an air conditioning unit but could not work it due to not having the remote control. This was remedied by the next day and we were provided with a fan in the meantime {good thought - useless fan).The dining room was too small for guest numbers but there was a system so it was not too dire --- we waited for a few minutes on one morning. If you desire cereal before your cooked breakfast, it is hidden in the dresser cupboards!
Hotel is situated very near King's cross which was great. We would use it again hopefully at a better rate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#274 of 1,077 in London
2,040 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#134 of 1,077 in London
1,260 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing