We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice clean hotel, would recommend”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice clean hotel, would recommend”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My family and I stayed at the Jesmond Dene hotel London for one night and parked the car there for 5 days whilst we went on the eurostar to france.
We found our one night at the Jesmond dene hotel to be very comfortable, we were upgraded to a lovely superior family suite. The room was very quiet considering the location being in the centre of London and very close (5mins walk) to the euro star terminal & kings cross station. We would recommend and would certainly return to this hotel again when we visit London.
The Breakfast was very nice and pleantiful! and the staff are very friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bl0ndeb0mbshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    696
    171
    33
    21
See reviews for
538
525
170
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2011

i was booked into the four star grange hotel [Saint pauls in London] and my booking for thursday thru to monday was messed up

anyway... at victoria station i surfed the mobile web for local hotels and they were the second call.

they provided me with a more than comfortable room and i soon found myself passing out from 8pm to next morning.
at check out the next day i did not want to leave and would have swapped my four star swanky hotel for thier cosy one

i reccomend this hotel to anyone also kings cross is now so gentrified i was not sure if i was in the right location compared to the last 20 years

its a great location 1 minute from St Pancreas, kings Cross and Euston with cabs everywhere.

anyway...one more thing, just had a bad experience from the door guy and i wished for minute that i was back at that small cosy warm hotel

will deffo be staying there again...gr8 brekkie i the morning with better coffee than starbucks

five stars

www.music2text.com

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank music2text
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed in the apartment in Wharfdale Road. Great location, huge accommodation, plentiful amounts of breakfast supplies. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. They went out of their way to look after us - did more than they had to. We couldn't recommend this accommodation more highly and will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to get back to London.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meltpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Nice area, despite its dodgy reputation! Whole place was immaculate and very well-run. Everything well-provided and rigourously clean. Reception staff member (is he there 24/7?) was helpful if a little cool. In the morning he was watching the TV monitor from the breakfast room like a hawk as if a crime was about to be comitted - although everything seemed calm and pleasant down below! I was a little afraid I would be awoken as the bathroom was next door with a loud extractor fan, but this was not the case, maybe I was lucky? Not sure why this was used rather than a window, as the room was against an outside wall.....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

When my daughter's flight from Heathrow was cancelled on 18 December, I used tripadvisor to find her a hotel. Based on availability, reviews, and location, I found the Jesmond Dene. The staff politely and helpfully fielded several frantic calls from a nervous dad, offered to help arrange transportation, and even loaned my daughter a phone charger when she asked where she might purchase one. The room and wi-fi were great and she reported that the breakfasts were wonderful. The price was right and the central location was more than convenient. We DEFINITELY will stay here next time we are in London and encourage all of our firneds to do the same.

Thank you Jesmond Dene.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Small but elegant hotel near the King's Cross station; very convenient to take underground for travelling around London. The room isn't very big, but very clean and fully-equipped, especially good wireless internet. The staffs are so nice and provide great services. My friend and I like their decent English breakfast so much!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Chiafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The hotel was extemely close and convenient to Kings Cross/St Pancras, yet there was less noise than you might imagine. The crowds also seemed to disappear upon entering the road to the hotel, and in that sense, it felt miles away.
My room was very small and three flights up with no lift, but it was very clean and looked like it had just had a makeover, so no complaints. There were no toiletries, so you must ensure you have your own shower gel and shampoo.
The breakfast room is small and I had to wait my turn to get breakfast, where I shared a table with another guest...Not a big issue. Full English was good, if a bit basic, and reminded me of B&B's of yesteryear, but I ate it all up. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick195753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing