We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money for London”
Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #988 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Compared to prices and sizes of hotel rooms in other London hotels, our family room was a good value of money. However, the walls are very thin so if you have noisy neighbours - bad luck for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

I would never stay or recommend this hotel its stinks of urine never get fresh towels rude staff unclean make shift restaurant made out of a gazebo breakfast consists of the same rotten eggs and stale bread everyday noisy and unpleasant.. Stay away unless you want to waste your sleep and money..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanveer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

the hotel staff was very rude . the rooms was dirty and very basic with just a bed , chair and 12 inch t.v also there was no towels in the rooms .it was more like a kids hostel than a hotel , all day and night there was teenagers running up and down the stairs, banging doors, arguing and crying at all times of the night . breakfast choices was from boiled eggs , cereal and salad. hopefully people who are thinking of booking this hotel get to read this first !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nik11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here for one night. The room was baking hot with no way of turning the radiator down! It's the only hotel I've ever stayed in where you have to spoon instant coffee into a mug and add hot water at breakfast. I see the rates have gone up another £10 since I stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here as a last minute thing so that we could have a drink at a concert at Alexandra palace. Did not know what to expect as last minute and really cheap ... But was presently surprised .. The rooms are very basic but they are clean and have all the basic amenities in them .. The location is good for wembely and Alexandra palace. Value is excellent and there is free parking on site. If you treat this place as a stop over then it definely does the job. Staff where friendly and although there are very little facilities on site you are on a busy highway where you can get pretty much all you need. Good value cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmaryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

After reading all of the reviews given here I was afraid of staying at this hotel for 4 nights. To my surprise the fear was fading the moment I finally entered the room (we had a family room on the first floor). In comparison to many other hotels and even to some that got much better reviews our room was pretty big. All of us had lots of space to enjoy the stay there! Besides, and probably the most important aspect, the room was absolutely clean! The staff was always nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious as well. All of us were extremely pleased with what we got, especially due to the little money we had to pay. The only negative aspect that needs to be mentioned is that a fire alarm can easily be set off (due to steam *haha* -which can be avoided by closing the bathroom door immediately!). Concluding I have to say that I would definitely and without any doubt stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juleey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
7.4 mi away
Boston Manor Hotel
Boston Manor Hotel
#759 of 1,077 in London
298 reviews
9.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#762 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
10.4 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#724 of 1,077 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hotel 65
Hotel 65
#765 of 1,077 in London
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#535 of 1,077 in London
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Address: 155/159 Golders Green Road, London NW11 9BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #988 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon London
Hotel King Solomon
King Solomon Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing