We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,nice room,great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location,nice room,great breakfast”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June. We were able to take tube from airport to Victoria Station and walk to hotel. They checked us in early which was great after long flight. Location was great ; walking distance to train station,on and off bus, palace and bus stop across street. Many cute restaurants are nearby as well as convenience stores for drinks and snacks. The room was very clean and bathroom great. Breakfast was especially good but although limited you could get egg, bacon and toast to start the day.I would stay here again on return to London.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    673
    117
    20
    8
See reviews for
485
770
189
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Located only a 10 minutes walk from the very central Victoria Station, it was a great place for us during our stay in London. The room wasn't especially beautiful or decorative, but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good, and I felt like the service was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Everything was very good about this hotel. The location is really good, very close to the tube and bus stations. Breakfast was quite nice and the room was big enoguh for us. We enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I loved this hotel for several reasons. I am a light sleeper, and the usual noise in big hotels in central locations is a problem. The Luna Simone is located down a quiet street, so we never were bombarded by the din traffic noise. The room was also impeccably clean, something that I did not find true of some bigger places we stayed. If you want a flashy place in the heart of town, this ain't it. The rooms are a bit small and it's a 10 minute walk from Victoria Station. But the staff is helpful to a fault, the place feels like the family venture that it is, the wireless internet access was free (the only place we stayed where that was true), and the #24 bus stops literally in front of their door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TisaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife, five year old son, and I really enjoyed this hotel. The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful. They chatted up my son Daniel, which made him feel right at home. The breakfast was included and very hearty. The room - a triple - was large, comfortable and quiet. Easy walk to Victoria Station - seven minutes tops. There is a marhet right across the street. Neighborhood is rather high end so in our view not much in terms of family dining but overall we were very relaxed here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Bus station in front of hotel, Pimlico tube station a few blocks. Victoria Station 15min.walk.
Ceiling fans(we had a balcony) no air conditioning but we didn't need it. Good breakfast included. Peter, Bernard, Mark and Rita are wonderful hosts! The Thai restaurant one block left is really good. Kazan, a turkish style restaurant 10 min.walk torward Victoria Station is outstanding. We saw the Queen and Prince Philip! Don't miss Churchill's museum.

Room Tip: A discount is offered for cash payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The best thing about the Luna Simone is how modern the rooms are, while you are still in a small, family-owned, neighborhood hotel. They have obviously invested a lot into it. There are multiple electrical outlets, flat screen TV, modern fixtures, modern decor, wall-mounted oscillating fans, safes--the works, in the rooms. I was a single staying in a double room and the amount of space was luxurious for a single. Beware if you are staying on the top floor. The hotel has no lift and you will climb up a lot of stairs. But if you like exercise, this is not a problem. And there is a little rooftop balcony you can go out on from this floor and look out over London. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, especially with the breakfast. The location is very nice. A quiet neighborhood with lots of trendy restaurants and local pubs nearby. Being near Victoria station is very convenient to accessing all of London and beyond. The only issue I had was that the TV in my room emitted a bright blue light that shined right on me in my bed. I put a jacket over it each night, to cover it up. The shower and faucet are very powerful, so be careful switching them on or you will flood your bathroom. Overall, a great little place.

Room Tip: Stay 3rd floor or below
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wimble40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#107 of 1,069 in London
726 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#195 of 1,069 in London
1,355 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#232 of 1,069 in London
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#513 of 1,069 in London
475 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#572 of 1,069 in London
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing