We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed at this quaint hotel for a few days before leaving on a cruise out of Southampton. I selected the Luna & Simone because I wanted to be near Victoria metro stop, near the bus station taking me to the cruise port, and because of the Trip Advisor reviews - my travel bible. This hotel is owned and operated by twin brothers who I found to be the most cordial, engaging, caring and helpful individuals I've encountered on my many travels to Europe. While my twin room was small, it was adequate and very clean. The room included free internat and a fantastic hot breakfast that you could order from a menu and delivered to your table by one of the twins. I really felt at home here and I would definitely stay at the Luna & Simone again on a return visit to London.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morewine3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    663
    116
    20
    8
See reviews for
473
758
183
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel is located conveniently near two tube stops (including Victoria Station) on a nice quiet street. The neighborhood is a little more residential, but there were a reasonable number of pubs and coffee shops nearby.

The breakfast served was good, offering traditional English breakfast (very hearty). Also, the hoteliers were very friendly and provided great service.

The room was pretty basic, but had all the necessities, and was comfortable and clean.

Also, for the price and the area they offer a good value. We'd recommend a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a very good solution for a short journey in London. If you arrive at Gatwick Airport and then at Victoria Station you walk few minutes until this clean and comfortable hotel, complete with everything you need!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor at the back and it was very quiet. Very nice shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elytaormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a comfortable, convenient stay at this hotel in Central London a few blocks from Victoria Station and within very walk-able distance to Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Our family of four (kids 20, 17) booked the family ensuite. The hotel was nice and clean, newly refurbished with modern bathroom fixtures, though the bathroom was tiny and the rooms on the smallish side--probably pretty standard for London. Our room had a double bed and two singles. The front desk staff and others were all very nice and helpful, very welcoming. Breakfast was sumptuous and savory--eggs, English bacon, toast, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea....quite adequate, and served from 7 a.m. to 8:30. Beware there is no elevator but we only had to go down one flight with our bags so it wasn't an issue for us. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were in London for 3 days in early September and stayed at the Luna & Simone Hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfasts served each morning during our stay. It included eggs, beans, cereal, and a wonderful hot chocolate, among other items. Our room was at the front of the hotel and had a balcony that overlooked the street. I believe we were in room 3. The room is small but this is nothing unusual by European standards. We had two twin beds in the room. Our room was clean and well maintained. The room had a safe which if you have read some of my other reviews you will see that this and hot showers are usually and issue for me. I am happy to report there were no issues with either of these. The one item that could be improved is that the fan in the bathroom was quite noisy to start but the sound settled down after a couple of minutes. The hotel is on a street filled with other hotels. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and is is a short walk (approx 15 min) down to Victoria Station where you can catch the tube or trains. It is also in an area where there are several different kinds of restaurants in the area that you can walk to with little difficulty. We like to walk alot so we walked over to our Buckingham Palace tour with ease. I would stay here again the next time we are in London. It appears to be a well run business and the owners take the time to ask you were you are from and the usual chit-chat that you would miss at a larger hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Perfectly clean, perfect service, perfect staff. This hotel as mentioned before is right in front of the 24 bus stop. It is an easy walk to Victoria Station. The owner brothers are incredible. They cannot do enough for you. Mark at the desk is the star. He is wonderful and helpful. No matter what we asked he did it.

This family knows how to run a hotel. 5 star hotels should take lessons from them. We had a lovely cozy room. Plenty of heat. Strong shower with plenty of hot water. The hot breakfast is cooked to perfection and to order. We were able to purchase our hop on hop off tickets at the desk. They helped us arrange our transportation to and from the airport (we couldn't take the train because we were carrying more luggage than usual with Christmas gifts)

Room Tip: We had a front room with a balcony (with a Christmas tree), We do not mind road noise, but if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We think that it will be very difficult to find another hotel in London which offers:
- a more friendly and helpful staff
- better renovated rooms
- better location (bus 24 stops right in front of the hotel and takes you directly to Travalgar Square in no time)
- a better value for money
We will not hesitate to come back to the Luna & Simone on our next trip to London.

Room Tip: Even the rooms to the street are relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#100 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#199 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#243 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#526 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#186 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing