We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Charm in Good Location”
Review of Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montana Hotel
Ranked #427 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 June 2014

In May of 2014, I stayed in the Montana Hotel for 11 days with a large group--five adults and 23 college students. The staff at the Montana was consistently helpful as we planned the trip and accommodated our complicated rooming arrangements much to our satisfaction. I have worked with this hotel a number of times in the past with other groups and have always been impressed with their efficiency and graciousness. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfasts are substantial, and the fare at the hotel's restaurant is outstanding. Close to the Gloucester Rd. tubestop, shops and pubs and Kensington Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancycarrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel last wkend.. Ideal location for getting around London, rooms are a bit small but I found this fine for what I needed ie somewhere just to sleep if going bk to London I'd stay here again for location.breakfast was just fruit and toast and tea...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

my sister and I stayed here for the night on 2nd June 2014, after going to the Albert Hall for a concert. It was very clean and well decorated, we were promised we would have interactive tv and games but internet was down bit disappointed but overall room was nice we had a tea and coffee maker, fridge, plenty of wardrobe space. We have stayed in other Hotels, over the past few years and this is the first well priced one we have stayed in with a Free continental Breakfast, we were very impressed service great. Well done Montana :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally-ann1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location with the tube station so close. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room which was described as a Deluxe Triple room, but although it was fine for a night I felt it was a bit small for a triple and I'm not sure about the 'Deluxe'!
Breakfast was continental and adequate but not inspiring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We. Booked online as we were going in to London to see miss Saigon . On arrival we were booked in by a very polite and helpful man . Room was smallish but very clean and well maintained. A very nice quiet night and a great continental brekkie. Staff are very polite and efficient . All in all a great stay but I'll try the restaurant next time as the menu looks great

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for one night with family. The hotel is fabulously located - literally a stone's throw from Gloucester Rd tube so great for Kensington, and easily accessible from anywhere. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within strolling distance, but you won't find anywhere nicer to eat than the hotel's own restaurant, the Light of India. High quality food, and with a discount for hotel residents. The staff are all very friendly, always have time to talk to you about your stay, and go out of their way to meet any requests. Also decent value for central London - five of us paid £60 each for B&B. The continental breakfast was lovely, and full English is only £6.50 extra. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanfromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son and I stayed at the Montana Hotel in Kensington this past weekend. It was a pleasure! The hotel is a stone's throw from the Gloucester Road stop on the Tube, and very convenient to shops and eateries. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful, able to offer directions and recommendations for restaurants. The first night, our twin room was a bit small; no worries--they changed our room the next morning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#491 of 1,076 in London
428 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#636 of 1,076 in London
1,315 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#371 of 1,076 in London
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#350 of 1,076 in London
2,175 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#332 of 1,076 in London
695 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Hotel

Address: 67-69 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £77 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montana Hotel is a unique 55-room boutique hotel situated in the heart of Kensington, Knightsbridge and Chelsea. The Montana perfectly blends Victorian architecture and traditional English ambience with contemporary touches, ensuring you a unique travel experience in Kensington, one of the world’s most exclusive and fashionable neighbourhoods. Our aim is to make you feel at home, providing you an efficient four-star service and an exceptional travel experience. Recently refurbished, classic and elegant rooms combine all contemporary amenities needed, whether travelling to London for business or leisure. All rooms have their own character and personal touches, whether a large and spacious room for family travellers or a warm and cosy room for the single traveller. Luxury and comfort will await you in each of our 55 en-suite guest bedrooms. Before you settle down for a good night’s sleep, savour exquisitely presented cuisine in the hotel’s restaurant Light of India. The Light of India offers a continental breakfast and a full a la carte menu for lunch and dinner featuring the finest Indian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing