We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #150 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
2 reviews
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just stayed there on dec18/19. Excellent location, and close to all the tourist spots in london. Would recommend the hotel. Gonna stay there next time i visit Londonium, and maybe visit the Queen next door. Ha ha ha

Kurien Thomas

Room Tip: First time. No recomendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope you get the opportunity to visit Buckingham Palace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    494
    169
    54
    43
See reviews for
304
628
117
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is ideally located just 5 minutes from Regent Street, 10 Minutes to Oxford Street, 3 minutes to Green Park Station. We had a lovely large room which was very quiet to our surprise given that we were in the heart of Mayfair. Breakfast was a good selection. It is nice to be in smaller hotel in the heart of Mayfair and not a great big unfriendly one. We felt it offered great value for money for a four star hotel in such a great location. Only complaint was we had lunch and the ploughman's was a real let down with nasty cheap ham.

Room Tip: Room 78 & 79!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
It’s wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us, found our team welcoming and the hotel well located in central London. It’s disappointing to hear that your Ploughmans lunch did not meet expectations – I have passed your feedback on to our restaurant manager. I do look forward to welcoming you to Flemings again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Flemings Hotel on the 7th December for 2 nights , This is a wonderful hotel and has great reception staff, the hotel is lovely decorated and is in excellent quite location. The breakfast was outstanding , our room was amazing , we will definitely being going back to stay next year .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheshireYorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
It’s wonderful to read about your recent stay at Flemings. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay during the festive period and enjoyed the hotel’s Christmas decorations. I do look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at Flemings over the May bank holiday weekend this year (I know this review is a little late but I feel it still has much merit). Unfortunately it was disappointing from start to finish.

When booking, the lady who took my booking took my details down incorrectly. When our stay was approaching and I still hadn't received a booking confirmation, I had to chase them up to find out that my the room had been booked in the wrong name with the wrong email address. But this was nothing in comparison to our stay.

We were allocated a room on the ground floor (room 107) which was dated looking, burgundy and brown - nothing like the pictures on the website. We were staying on a group booking for a friends party nearby, and had quite a late night. We were looking forward to a lie in considering it was a bank holiday Monday and our check out wasn't until 11am. Unfortunately this didn't happen. We were awoken around 8am by drilling, scraping and sweeping in the room above ours. When mentioning this at check out, the receptionist apologised and told us that one of the rooms above ours was being re-furnished and that the workers should not have started until 9am, which I still do not find acceptable on a bank holiday. Why put people in rooms surrounding one being refurbished?! No compensation was offered.

Other than the above, we found the service in the lounge room incredibly slow, we asked 4/5 times to pay our drinks bill and were told every time that someone would come and serve us - they didn't. Eventually we left our money for our drinks with our friends who were staying longer and left the hotel.

I put all of this in a letter of complaint to the hotel and asked for a refund or at least some compensation and all I was offered was ANOTHER stay at the reduced price of £90 - why I would want to stay again after all of my complaints is beyond me.

Very disappointed and definitely will not be returning to Flemings.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsCL_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Flemings. It’s disappointing to hear that you were disturbed during your stay. I apologise that you were woken early on Sunday morning. I did follow this issue up internally after your stay. Hopefully in the future this incident will not re-occur.
As agreed in the summer we remain happy to offer you an exclusive rate for a return stay at the hotel. Please contact me directly if you wish to return to Flemings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Echoing everyone's comment, the hotel is definitely another A++ hotel I have ever stayed in Europe from arrival to departure. Our 8 nights started with an early morning 5 am arrival and obviously my room was not ready when we got to the hotel. I need to thank Sabina for offering us a single guest room to freshen up after our 12 hour flight and she would have staff member to take all our luggages to our actual room later on in the afternoon. The room itself is clean and tidy, a bit small but that was expected for London. Great location near Green Park tube and only a short walk to Picadilly and Regent Street for all the shopping needs. Staffs were polite and friendly which really made you feel welcome. I would definitely stay at Flemings again for my next visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for sharing details of your recent stay at Flemings. I love the pictures you have taken of your room and some of the public areas. I’m glad you found our staff friendly and warm throughout your stay. I will be sure to pass your thanks on to Sabina and the team. I do hope to welcome you back to Flemings for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is very well located and the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough.

The room we had was extremely small but we paid just over £100 on a Sunday night, so I wasn't expecting a suite. It had all the necessary things you need and it did the job.

The continental breakfast was very nice and included in the room rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Flemings Mayfair. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff extremely helpful, we always endeavour to deliver the best service to our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg,sweden
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have to say that you cant really get a better location than this. Close to the main attractions ,yet so quiet. The room we got after complaining after our first room was great, with soft beds and nice decoratations. Tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom was beautiful but the downside was that there was no handheld shower and also a very big step to get into the bathtub for my 75 year old mother. There was a handle but in the wrong spot. Breakfast was good, not great. Wonderful staff, so helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Flemings Mayfair Hotel, I am pleased that you and your mother had an enjoyable. I am disappointed your initial room did not meet your expectations, but happy our Guest Services team found an alternative room once this was brought to our attention. Thank you for sharing a picture of our Christmas decorations, we think they are great as well. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#216 of 1,069 in London
4,662 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,201 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,069 in London
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#384 of 1,069 in London
2,203 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#606 of 1,069 in London
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing