We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff took care of everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #172 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Staff took care of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I took my wife for a romantic weekend and the staff helped on booking everything we needed. The rooms are lovely and the attention to detail is obvious. It has a very good location and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightOwl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of your romantic stay at the Flemings Mayfair!
We are thrilled that everything went exactly how you hoped it would be and we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back for another romantic weekend or anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    475
    160
    54
    42
See reviews for
285
585
116
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WashingtonDC
Level Contributor
780 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My partner and I spent one night at Flemings Hotel Mayfair while we were transiting through London, and overall, I felt that it was a quaint hotel that was different than all the boring corporate hotels that abound in London. We booked this hotel through the app Hotels Tonight, and were able to get the room for about half off. It was a Sunday night, and they said that they were rather full, so they did not upgrade us.

The location is actually very nice, right on Green Park near Buckingham Palace. We mainly stayed at this hotel because it was Chinese New Year that night and we want to be within walking distance of Soho and the Chinatown. The tube station is only two blocks away, so it is very convenient to other sites in London. Also, being in Mayfair for the price we paid was a steal.

The room itself was small, but not minuscule. That's an important distinction to make when discussing London hotels, because I did not felt cramped. Now, I will say that the view from the window was nonexistent and looked out onto a boiler. (I question why they would even have a window in the first place, but I guess not having a window would make you feel like you're on inside stateroom of a cruise.) The bathroom was nice and large, and the shower was powerful. After our long trip, we had a lot of luggage, so the room felt that small, but the room was perfectly adequate for two people staying for a night.

Staff was friendly throughout, and check-in was a breeze. They helped us with our bags, and because we were running late to the airport, we were able to send an Uber to the front door and the valet loaded our bags by the time we arrived from lunch to drive off. Very nice.

Unfortunately, because we were staying just for the night, we were not able to take advantage of their breakfast or eating at the restaurant or bar. It looked intimate and trendy, we just didn't have the time.

Overall, Flemings Hotel Mayfair is not a bad place to stay for a night or two. For the money we paid and the location, I felt it was very good and a value. I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us last month.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Flemings Mayfair for another special time and also we are hoping that you will dine at the lovely & quirky Restaurant before enjoying the comfort in one of our unique bedrooms that of course will be allocated according to your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

nice hotel, extremely attentive, bit old fashioned, rather quirky service. Even for London its expensive at £230 a night no brkst inc. Still if you know where it is and know its got a gym its nice. nice jaguar in the foyer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff helpful albeit a bit quirky. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here overnight -as we had theater booked for the matinee & a meal booked with friends, so thought make a weekend of it!
The hotel was superb from start to end - the staff were all fab the room - just a standard was small but perfect, the bed very comfy so a good night sleep was had - and we heard no other guests which was amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed just one night so was happy with the room at the back -
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair, we are all delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I am pleased that you found the room perfect and the staff so helpful, we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Flemings last week during a short break in London. We have stayed before and again we were not disappointed. The room was a reasonable size with a seating area, the bathroom was quite small but manageable for a short break. The Hotel is in a very good location for London attractions many of which you can easily walk to if you wish. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. There is a pleasant lounge area for a light lunch/ coffee/ tea and also a downstairs bar as well as the main restaurant. The food was good.
Our room was on the first floor facing an inner court yard which we found quieter than a room facing the street.
We would definitely return to Flemings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can have some traffic noise from cars/taxis until after midnight. Rooms away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Flemings Meyfair Hotel.
We are delighted that you choose to stay with us again and you were not disappointed in any aspect. In order to have a perfect stay each time, I will ensure you will be assigned a room away from the street just to avoid any traffic noise.
Please contact me personally once you decide to make a new reservation and I will take care of all the details in order for your stay to be as you and I would both wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We came across this hotel after winning a competition on Twitter. When we arrived the check in was done smoothly and was told that we had been upgraded to an executive room, much to our delight.
The room was very big and with a big comfy bed which was good after walking round London all day.The room was very clean and the decor was up to date. The only bad point was the view outside our window which was an air conditioning duct/unit thing.
We didn't Eat at the hotel as it was Chinese new year so we decided to eat in china town instead, but the menu did look good.
The bar was lovely with a trendy atmosphere.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all a very lovely hotel and would come back in the future.Thank you Flemmings for choosing me as a competition winner.
All in all we were happy with our stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at Flemings Mayfair Hotel and congratulations on being one of the winners of the Secret Santa competition! Be sure to continue to follow us on Twitter for our latest promotions and competitions.
We are delighted to learn that you liked the room, the decor and our team here.
Please contact the Guest Services Team on your return visit and I will ensure you will be assigned a quieter room.
We are all ooking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of our favourites in London. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Food, ambience and service second to none. Location convenient for shepherds market restaurants if you want to try something different. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent experience at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you found the food and service second to none and that you truly enjoyed our comfortable and immaculate bedrooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to your “home away from home”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#203 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,220 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#340 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#24 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing