We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #117 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A comfy and cosy hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms - and friendly staff. I had a lovely night sleep and the location was fantastic. A short review, but if you want a nice base for a shopping trip and don't want to spend a fortune, you can't really go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahfelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair. We are pleased you had a comfy and enjoable stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights and would recommend the hotel. As others have mentioned, the staff are very friendly and professional; the door men in particular were helpful and always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a true "boutique" style hotel and the decor of the public areas was nice. Our room was located downstairs near to the public areas which I initially thought was going to be a problem with noise, but it was not at all. London hotel rooms are always going to be small unless you book a suite, but an executive room here was a very decent size; no falling over suitcases or pole vaulting to get to the bed!

The location is excellent. On a side street so quiet, yet in the centre of Mayfair and walking distance to Knightsbridge, Leicester Square, Soho and Regent Street. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. Green Park tube just around the corner which is on a very good tube line.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Flemings Mayfair! I am delighted to hear that you loved our "true boutique" hotel and our team we have here.
We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff, however our room was small and dark with no view from the window and very noisy air conditioning which we had to turn off. The bathroom was old fashioned with a shower over the bath but all spotlessly clean and comfortable. We booked this hotel through hotel tonight and therefore got a good deal however we would have been disappointed if we had paid the full price. The location is excellent and within easy reach of shops and theatres and we were able to walk back from Soho on the Saturday night. Would we go again.....probably not if we had to pay the full price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review on you recent stay at Flemings Mayfair.
I am glad that you liked the hotel and its friendly staff and you found the rooms spotless and comfortable.
With regards to your room preference, we have noted your remarks and of course, on your next visits, we will do our best to assign a room more to your liking. Please contact the Guest Services team prior to your arrival and we will ensure your next visits will be as you and I would both wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I took my wife for a romantic weekend and the staff helped on booking everything we needed. The rooms are lovely and the attention to detail is obvious. It has a very good location and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NightOwl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of your romantic stay at the Flemings Mayfair!
We are thrilled that everything went exactly how you hoped it would be and we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back for another romantic weekend or anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My partner and I spent one night at Flemings Hotel Mayfair while we were transiting through London, and overall, I felt that it was a quaint hotel that was different than all the boring corporate hotels that abound in London. We booked this hotel through the app Hotels Tonight, and were able to get the room for about half off. It was a Sunday night, and they said that they were rather full, so they did not upgrade us.

The location is actually very nice, right on Green Park near Buckingham Palace. We mainly stayed at this hotel because it was Chinese New Year that night and we want to be within walking distance of Soho and the Chinatown. The tube station is only two blocks away, so it is very convenient to other sites in London. Also, being in Mayfair for the price we paid was a steal.

The room itself was small, but not minuscule. That's an important distinction to make when discussing London hotels, because I did not felt cramped. Now, I will say that the view from the window was nonexistent and looked out onto a boiler. (I question why they would even have a window in the first place, but I guess not having a window would make you feel like you're on inside stateroom of a cruise.) The bathroom was nice and large, and the shower was powerful. After our long trip, we had a lot of luggage, so the room felt that small, but the room was perfectly adequate for two people staying for a night.

Staff was friendly throughout, and check-in was a breeze. They helped us with our bags, and because we were running late to the airport, we were able to send an Uber to the front door and the valet loaded our bags by the time we arrived from lunch to drive off. Very nice.

Unfortunately, because we were staying just for the night, we were not able to take advantage of their breakfast or eating at the restaurant or bar. It looked intimate and trendy, we just didn't have the time.

Overall, Flemings Hotel Mayfair is not a bad place to stay for a night or two. For the money we paid and the location, I felt it was very good and a value. I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us last month.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Flemings Mayfair for another special time and also we are hoping that you will dine at the lovely & quirky Restaurant before enjoying the comfort in one of our unique bedrooms that of course will be allocated according to your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

nice hotel, extremely attentive, bit old fashioned, rather quirky service. Even for London its expensive at £230 a night no brkst inc. Still if you know where it is and know its got a gym its nice. nice jaguar in the foyer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff helpful albeit a bit quirky. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here overnight -as we had theater booked for the matinee & a meal booked with friends, so thought make a weekend of it!
The hotel was superb from start to end - the staff were all fab the room - just a standard was small but perfect, the bed very comfy so a good night sleep was had - and we heard no other guests which was amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed just one night so was happy with the room at the back -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair, we are all delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I am pleased that you found the room perfect and the staff so helpful, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,366 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#221 of 1,077 in London
4,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,077 in London
4,176 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#391 of 1,077 in London
2,269 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#33 of 1,077 in London
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £210 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing