We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nostalgic Splendour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #170 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Splendour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the first day to the last day staying here has been an absolute pleasure. For a pleasurable experience the hotel fits this, one thing that is important is the staff, everything else can be the best but with the wrong staff you don't see your patrons return, well my wife an I stayed for 9 days here and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful we have come across, they couldn't do enough to assist which is brilliant, "well done to the team at the Flemings". With new decor in a large percentage of the rooms we had the stamp room, a nice size room all the necessary amenities you need along with a great location. The front lounge has plenty of seating and is quirky in design, one can have afternoon tea or a pre meal drink. A small walk to the local tube (Green Street), this offers you a central location close to parks, shops, attractions and restaurants. Close by to Shepherds street with a wide variety of pubs and eateries that vary in price range, you are in the right area of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Flemings Mayfair and the team, we are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff the most friendliest and helpful you have come across. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    480
    163
    54
    42
See reviews for
288
598
116
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The location is excellent, central and yet quiet. It is within walking distance to all of Central London, In addition, a few minutes away, Green Park tube station offers the intersection of three underground lines to take you anywhere in the Greater London area, also with a direct connection to Heathrow airport. Another advantage is nearby Shepherd's market offering a multitude of different restaurants, some of which are rather good.
The staff is friendly and fairly efficient. The hotel has distinctive style.

On the downside: most single rooms are tiny, too tiny to turn around. In many cases windows do not open. The AC is noisy and not very effective. The breakfast room is wildly overpriced, so it is advisable to have breakfast outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oystein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair Hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. I am disappointed the single room you booked did not meet your expectations and you experienced problems with the air conditioning. Please do contact our Guest Services team prior to your next stay on Guest.Services@flemings.co.uk and we will assist you with the reservation process and ensure you are advised of all the room categories available for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at, and reviewed, this hotel back in March 2013, a year ago.
I said then that I would certainly return on my next visit to this part of London ... and I did.

The hotel is still as stylish, suave and sophisticated as it was a year ago. The check-in process was smooth, the staff were friendly, and it still held it own in terms of value-for-money in this area of the city.

However...

...this time I needed wi-fi. There is free wi-fi in the public areas, but in-room wi-fi incurs a charge. Fortunately, my room was close enough to a public area to (just about) pick up the free access. I know I shouldn't have done it, but I would have expected free in-room wi-fi for a hotel of this quality (and price).

...and this time I had breakfast, which was very disappointing. It was, quite possibly, the smallest buffet I have EVER seen in a hotel.

The hotel is still "very good", but I have stopped short of an "excellent" on this occasion, largely because of these two issues. Yes, I'd stay there again, undoubtedly, but I would just check other hotels in the area to see if they've got any special offers for my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception for access to the free public-area wi-fi ... but obviously don't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased you still found the Hotel to be stylish and suave on your second visit and the staff friendly. I would like to assure you that we do have complimentary internet access in the public areas and the guest bedrooms and I am sorry if this was not made known to you on your recent stay. Additionally we have recently upgraded our networks and we do have a high speed internet access available in the rooms however this service is chargeable. I am disappointed that you found the breakfast buffet limited and your comments have been shared with our Head Chef. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel really worked for my wife and I. Very well located, just a short walk from Green Park underground station. As the hotel was so well located we didn't use the facilities, hence i can't give it a 5 star review. Around the corner (1 minute walk) was Shepherds Market, bars and restaurants. I don't like paying £20 for a breakfast so we got on the underground and went to Borough Market. Be warned, Mayfair hotels, in fact London hotels have small rooms for the money. The price for this hotel was fair but will feel a lot for the size you get. Overall, a good stay with friendly staff and a well run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowdown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Flemings Mayfair, I am pleased you had a good stay and found the staff friendly and professional. I appreciate that you did not have an opportunity to dine in the Hotel and hope you will do so on your next visit, so we can receive that extra star on your next review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We love Flemings and have returned twice in the past year. Centrally located, great area nearby in Shepherds Market and a lovely modern hotel in traditional surroundings.
The staff are great. The food is great. The accommodation is great.
We will be back again in the future

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretenhamSwanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review of Flemings Mayfair, we are so pleased to see you had another great stay. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The position of this hotel is perfect for shoppers. On their doorstep they have several arcades, Bond Street, Jermyn Street etc. The hotel is a short walk from Green Park tube. I had asked for an early check in if a room was available and they accommodated my wish. The room was welcoming and clean. I also liked the hand written card welcoming me back with a small edible gift. We were in room 226 which over looks Half Moon Street which I particularly like. Breakfast was excellent and Flemings have to be commended on the first hotel in London to serve hot toast! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: I like to over look Half Moon Street, but some people may be disturbed by late night and early morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review following another enjoyable stay at Flemings Mayfair. I am pleased that our Guest Services team were able to accommodate your early arrival request and that you found the room welcoming and clean. Our Head Chef has designed an A ‘la carte English Breakfast menu and I'm pleased that you found the quality of the food excellent. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We recently re-visited the Hotel and had not been for a few years. The Hotel was good back then, but it is totally superb now. The Staff could not be any more helpful and friendly, the room was out of this world; so comfortable and with equipped with everything you could need. The breakfast was totally amazing. Location is ideal, within minutes of Green Park tube and also within walking distance of most of the major stores, theatres and sights. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review after your second stay here at Flemings Mayfair. We are all so pleased to read that you have noticed the improvements in the level of service and product we are delivering here at Flemings, as we are always looking for new ways to enhance our guests experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another superb stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#212 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,293 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#84 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing