We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth its 4 stars”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #133 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

i stayed three nights in executive double room 300 and was pleasantly surprised. the room was very spacious and the design looked just as on the pictures. the bed was wonderful and i really enjoyed the bath tub. the service was excellent and always ready to help. i also tried the breakfast which was not included (18 pounds for continental, 24 for british with a choice of different hot meals) and i have to say that it's worth the money. perfect service, fresh ingredients and everything you need for a good start in the day. the only negative thing i noticed was that the restaurant is in the basement and has no windows but very nice decor.
location is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corrinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about Flemings Mayfair.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the décor and comfort of your room and very pleased to hear you were happy with our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that you will experience another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We arrived to friendly staff and told we had been upgraded.
Lovely twin room with queen beds and a nice sitting area. Quality fittings
Very comfortable and clean, great breakfast (love the eggs Benedict) and such lovely staff.
Tried afternoon tea and it was great to see chocolate bread sandwiches (may not be everyone's taste) and beet root bread sandwiches - loved that it was different. Finally great location just off green park and so close to picaddily and the shops!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review following your lovely stay here at Flemings Mayfair. I am pleased you found the staff friendly upon your arrival and you were informed of the complimentary upgrade. We have excellent Chefs here in the Hotel and I am pleased you had several opportunities to dine in the restaurant. Our Pastry Chef has created various styles of Afternoon Tea and the Chocoholic is most definitely a popular option and my personal favourite. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a great little hotel with very friendly and capable staff. Superb hidden away location, just off of Green Park/Piccadilly. Excellent concierge as well. We used him to obtain some excellent tickets for War Horse.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review following you recent stay at Flemings Mayfair. I am very happy that you found the staff friendly and capable and that our Concierge arranged tickets one of the most popular shows on the West End. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the recently renovated rooms just along from the main entrance and were very much impressed. I arrived very late but the receptionist walked me over and was very kind. Great service and great location!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coalport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our lovely boutique Hotel, Flemings Mayfair. I am pleased that you were impressed by the room and received great service from the staff. I hope that we do have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for my partners Xmas present weekend. Very nice location in London. Lovely room, well appointed. Had room service, quick and good standard. Reception and housekeeping staff very pleasant. Will definitely return. Thanks julie

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Flemings Mayfair Hotel. I am pleased that you and your partner had an enjoyable weekend away and found all the staff very pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you may be the one who is treated for a weekend here next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful and it is in a great location. it's very close to train stations, supermarkets and Hyde Park. However don't leave anything behind as once you have checked out the staff are very unhelpful. I left my camera in the hotel room in January 2014 and after several phone calls and emails I am still waiting (it's almost April) for a response from staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMCassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review and positive comments about our beautiful Hotel, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed however that you have been left with a negative opinion of our staff in reference to your lost property enquiry. I would like to reassure you that we investigate any such enquires thoroughly and a member of staff always follow up with guests, regardless if an item has been found or not. I understand an email was sent regarding your camera on this occasion and followed up with a phone conversation. I can only apologise however if you did not receive this information and will ensure our Guest Services team contact you again over the coming days. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A special night in London for the two of us and we chose flemings - two gargantuan cup cakes topped with oodles of chocolate icing and a half bottle of champagne awaited us on our arrival - both consumed (cup cakes and my partner does not like sweet things!!) - the champagne, chilled in a bucket of ice was perfect! For me personally the decor is too OTT but somehow it works even for someone with a minimalist preference of less is more. Staff courteous, polite and nothing too much trouble, unfortunately the Hilton Hotel opposite offloaded their entire wine stock for the week at 6am in the morning in Half Moon Street which was not the fault of the hotel, so the racket outside our bedroom window meant an early wake up call that was not required. Breakfast was fabulous, we both had haddock, which was moist, superb flavour and beautifully served. Cakes and pastries looked delicious (by this stage we were full to capacity) and of course the position could not be better. A walk in Green Park admiring the early daffodils rounded off a wonderful treat in London. Could not have asked for more. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Flemings Mayfair Hotel, I am pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed your night away. The cupcakes were made by our Pastry Chef on the morning of your arrival and she will be very happy to hear that your partner enjoyed them. I understand that the décor was not to your personal preference but pleased you were happy with the overall furnishing and finish of the room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,075 in London
3,285 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#219 of 1,075 in London
4,755 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,075 in London
2,245 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,075 in London
1,774 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#628 of 1,075 in London
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £208 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing