We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time to this hotel”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #125 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Friendly welcomed. No complaint. Told that "upgraded" to a better room, though it was ground floor behind reception hall. Some kind of repair work was going on in the corridor or the room next and the noise was a bit annoying. Though room was clean, functional, and quite despite the fact that the window is facing the street. I booked the least expensive room with pre-paid. Ordered breakfast room service. Quality of food was excellent. Again, friendly check out process. Asked my luggage for a few hours. Door man was kind and friendly to catch me a cab to Paddington station upon departure. No particular complaint....Good stay. I may return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent experience at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
We all strive for excellent service and I am happy to read that you did had a good stay and you loved our excellent food.
Please contact our guest services team on your return so that we will assign a nice quieter room and assist you with any other requests..
The Team at Flemings Mayfair and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Have been meaning to post this review for ages.

Myself and 11 other ladies visited for afternoon tea as part of a sophisticated hen weekend. We were treated to a dedicated room just for us that was decorated beautifully and perfect for the occassion.The service was fabulous and the endless supply of stunning food, tea and champagne marvelous. We were a large group on quite a busy day but were not rushed or left waiting. It was the highlight of the weekend. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RLippiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lippiett,

It is wonderful to receive your great feedback and definitely it is never too late for such an amazing one. Who knows, next time, maybe you would like to organise a baby shower?
We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back for some more delighting experiences!
All our Food and Beverage team was thrilled to read your comments and we cannot wait to please again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We came here for drinks a couple of years ago when staying at the Ritz and thought we'd come back and stay. Happy to say that the hotel was great, slick check in, lovely (small but expected) room and still serving great cocktails in the bar. Location is ideal as most places are walkable, just round the corner from Green Park.
Didn't eat in the grill, but breakfast was good.
Will stay again when next in London

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ninjakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel!
It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience at Flemings Hotel was a pleasant and memorable one.
I am delighted that you were able to benefit from the hotel’s brilliant location, with so many of London’s wonders within walking distance of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings when you are next in Lodon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning from an overseas flight, we were able to leave our bags as we explored the area. The front desk warmly greeted us. The room was well decorated and had all the amenities-loved the tea kettle. Enjoyed our drinks in the bar, which is well decorated in a funky Art Deco style. Service was great all around. Safe area. Central location and access to tube/bus, etc, was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
We were delighted to welcome you to the hotel and thrilled that we did not disappoint.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings so that we can look after you once again and enjoy some relaxing time in our lovely "funky styled" Bar whilst indulging yourself with one of our delicious cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our 3rd visit to this hotel and first time not at Christmas. The quality of care the team give guests is second to none; staff are friendly, helpful, efficient, proficient but never obtrusive. Guests are put completely at their ease and any stay feels like a home from home. The Breakfast menu is extensive and sumptuous, while the classic Afternoon Tea is a treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Flemings Mayfair!
We were thrilled that you found the whole experience to be faultless.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" so that you can enjoy another sample of our excellent service and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions. Hotel is great for getting to lots of attractions on foot! Buckingham Palace is a 10 min walk away through Green Park. Turn left out of hotel & left at bottom of road to walk up Picadilly into central London! Lots of places to eat & drink on the way too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
We are delighted that you choose to stay with us again and make Flemings your "home away from home".
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay and for you to experience more of this beautiful city's attractions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent a few days at Flemings,apart from the rain in London the whole hotel, food experience was great, we was looked after really well. The food was really nice and the service even better. Front of house were very helpful, with brolly's at the ready, chatty and very helpful, made us very welcome. The drinks are a little expensive for my liking, but we expected this in Mayfair. The room was first class, clean and the beds are huge and very comfortable. Very close to Green park and Buckingham palace and shepards market just around the corner with a decent pub. Overall i would say, the best hotel we have stayed, but more than that, it was the people who ran the hotel from front of house to the cleaners who deserve the pat on the back.
I hope to see you again next year

Room Tip: Great aircon in room. London was raining througout our stay, but still muggy, the aircon helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olleysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this great review of your time at Flemings Mayfair Hotel.

I am delighted to know that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel by our team and that everyone provided you with the best care and attention throughout your stay. Our Head Housekeeper will be happy to learn that you found the room to be immaculate and well appointed and that you enjoyed a good nights rest in our comfortable beds. I am glad that the location was convenient for you and that you appreciated being in a quaint neighbourhood in central London.

Thank you for recommending The Flemings Mayfair Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,340 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#223 of 1,077 in London
4,810 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Town Hall Hotel
#242 of 1,077 in London
1,388 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £216 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing