We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here, won't be the last”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #117 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We revisted the Flemings Mayfair after our stay this time last year. Once again, it didn't disappoint and I promised the reception staff that I would write another review. Excellent location, rooms spacious (we got upgraded) staff helpful and we will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

Had a lovely time here in Dec 09. So close to everything . Such excellent service and attention to detail. Lovely room - large and light overlooking the street.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verulamium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 31 Dec/01 Jan and had absolutely no problems. Throughout our visit the staff were approachable, polite and helpful all the way from check-in to check-out. Our courtyard room (316) whilst compact (small but not tiny) was warm, quiet and well equipped although the adjacent exterior fans would perhaps make it noisier if the windows were open in summer. There was no pressure whatsoever to eat in the hotel and we easily found somewhere for breakfast at the end of the street even on New Year's Day. This was a special treat for us - we are not well off - however we did not feel out of our depth one bit and the other guests we met were nice people. The location is great for attractions and handy for public transport. We hope to stay again later this year once the bank balance is replenished. One last point, this is Mayfair after all so whilst cost can be a bit subjective we were well pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvictaHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

London is a city that I have often visited in the past with either my mom or dad. We always book a Virgin Vacation and this hotel was extremely reasonable and in a fantastic location to everything in central London. Mom and I could walk to picadilly circus and to buckingham palace right from the hotel. The staff always gave us great advice on where to eat and what to do. This trip was the most memorable I've had in London. The rooms were a little small but hey Ive stayed in MUCH smaller in London and were much more expensive but well located. I felt like I was in a cape cod home with the colors and touches of the rooms. The breakfast was nothing to write home about but hey thats what the prete down the street is for. I would really recommend going through Virgin Vacations if you are traveling to England from America to book this hotel. Its usually a great value. This is the gem on half moon st. :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

If you do not appreciate a toff/lah-de-dah experience where Higher Purchase is the order of the day then do not stay here. We were first put in what could only be described as a 'Loft Conversion' with no double glazing, condensation windows, ripped wallpaper and decor. We were utterly fuming and as a result complained to our booking company 'Super Breaks'. We were re-accomodated to a double executive room which was allot nicer, but hardly worth the money we paid. Toileteries provided were sub-par, i would of expected something more luxury and the staff accused us of being 'stupid' for talking to our booking company than them first. Although some of the interior looks stunning, where you get located is really a mixed bag, only 150 odd rooms have been refurnished and if you get located in an unfurnished room, expect to be totally fuming! We were told that we got a free breakfast in the morning, only to be sat down, given a waiter service and charged £36 for breakfast! The breakfast was really disappointing, scrambled eggs lacked flavour, no condements by default, 1 sausage!

How you can charge £18 per head for a breakfast lacking in size and taste is beyond me. The hotel was full of american toff's which made us feel extremely uncomfortable. The hotel also managed to book us under the wrong name, as stated on our television sets. Also, you maybe interested to know.. NO SKY SPORTS! what the hell is that about! £5.90 to rent a movie aswell. This hotel maybe nice for Fred Goodwin but to the average tax payer this place is a complete waste of money. I wished i had stayed in a Premier Inn, the rooms were just as adequate. If you want to p*ss money up the wall, go ahead but book the hilton over the road.

Also you should see the size of the restaurant! for 400+ rooms it holds less than 100 people, what a joke!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wedotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

I stayed for 2 weeks in December. Location is superb: Starbucks, ATM and Green Park Station within 2 blocks. Green Park Station is on 3 lines which make getting to British Rail and other parts of the city very convenient. I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor which was small, however bathroom was full size and had plenty of counter space. Shower had excellent pressure and hot water. Wake up calls were done by a REAL PERSON on time. I found the staff pleasant and friendly. Hotel seems to be combination of 2 buildings so it is possible you may have some steps to navigate when you exit the elevator and walk to your room. If you have a lot of bags, ask about the steps. Room was quiet. Some noise from Half Moon Street to be expected. Bar was below ground, comfortable, they comped me a drink for my birthday. Overall, I would characterize hotel as reliable service provider and would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7-12Flemings, Guest Services Director at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for takign the time to review Flemings. Please visit us again soon.

Guest Sevices Director
Branca Sabbagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

One of the most enjoyable stays I've ever had, incredibly polite and attentive staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful food. The positioning couldn't be better to get to the west end. I genuinley reccommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPhoenix123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7-12Flemings, Guest Services Director at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Flemings. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Guest Services Director
Branca Sabbagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,364 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#221 of 1,077 in London
4,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,077 in London
4,176 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#391 of 1,077 in London
2,268 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#33 of 1,077 in London
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £210 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing