We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Ranked #471 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here 2 days ago & was extremely impressed! Friendly & helpful staff, very clean & quiet room with great shower & v comfy bed. Great cooked breakfast the next day. I even walked to city airport (25mins but you need gps) For the price I was delighted!Definitely would use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had somefriends over to attend a Boat Show at Excel and choose to stay in the hotel. The price was incredible, £29 for a double room including cooked breakfast for two! Obviously was not expecting the place to be great but it was rather nice. A short walk from Price Regent DLR staion, on the main road, very easy to find. The check in was quick, the staff was very nice and friendly. The room was ok, a bit small but cosy and very clean. The slight problem was that there was no warderobe in the room just a rail with a few hangers. As we stayed for just one night, we did not mind much. The bathroom was good, the shower was fixed but strong and easy to use. The room had a central heating which you can turn off or on and it was good. Tea/coffee in the room and a TV with quite a few channels. The place was very quiet and secure, no noice was coming from outside.
The breakfast was sufficient, the staff was nice and even the area was small noone was waiting around.
Happy with the stay and would come again if necessary.

Room Tip: not overlooking the main roadas the noice from the traffic may be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coollondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great location for visiting Excel as only a very short walk to the centre. Staff great, helpful and friendly. Secure car parking available and very useful. Rooms were compact but clean, warm and well equipped although I could not find an electric shaver point in the bathroom. The complimentary "full English Breakfast" is way short of what it claims as you only get eggs, sausages and baked beans with toast, tea or coffee, fruit juice and cereals. There is no bacon (maybe something to do with the owner and staffs religious beliefs?) no mushrooms, tomatoes, black pudding. However the breakfast was well cooked and adequate. I would recommend and use this hotel again when working in Excel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the front as they tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I chose this hotel mainly because of the parking it boasted, on arrival the breakfast area and reception was impressive.

I parked on the road and having been booked in had to ask to use, what I can only describe, as the parking space, at the rear of the hotel. My driveway at home is bigger.

After asking the staff to use the car park, I had to wait for them to unlock the rear gate and let me in. Whilst relatively secure, this was inconvenient. Although in that sort of area, I think security would have been my priority too as the hotel owner.

We stayed in a double room downstairs, which barely had enough room for the bed alone. The overall experience of the room was okay, average. However, this was until we opened the door to to the bathroom. We were greeted with an overwhelming smell of damp. No matter how much we tried to battle it with deodorant, it was simply unbearable and we had to keep the door shut to prevent it seeping into the room.

The location is a 5-10 minute walk to the Prince Regent train station. Although I would advise against walking to/from late at night.

We were walking home after sightseeing and whilst crossing the road, some youths ran past shouting words to another youth, to the effect of "We will shank you", albeit I think (and hope) they were messing around. All the same, still intimidating.

Breakfast was pretty good though and that was fortunately my lasting impression having left the hotel. Although I will never forget that awful stink in the bathroom, and the lack of natural light in the room.

This was my first London visit and am very conscious now as to what Hotels we will use.

I doubt we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed on 20 December 2013. Located close to DLR station. In residential area. Very clean. Room small but we were only there for one night. Had everything we needed. Nice breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Don't judge a book by its cover. Great value, location. Staff friendly, accommodating. Rooms clean, modern, free WiFi. Complimentary hot breakfast and fresh fruit were lovely. Very satisfied and would stay here again. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbleeyes2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed 4 nights whilst working at 02. Location excellent...walking distance to DLR, near cable car and frequent buses. Incredible LOCKED GATE, CCTV camera highly secured parking, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms, unlimited drinks, good breakfast…definitely returning!!

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony room and got one. Room was hot so appreciated being able to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#622 of 1,077 in London
595 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#265 of 1,077 in London
1,924 reviews
Caring Hotel
#552 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#578 of 1,077 in London
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Regent Hotel Excel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Address: 361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £49 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Regent Hotel Excel London 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Regent Hotel is a new contemporary 3 star hotel offering luxury accommodation in London’s thriving Docklands area. Our hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the Excel Exhibition Centre and is also minutes away from London City Airport , the O2 Arena, Stratford and Canary Wharf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prince Regent Hotel Excel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing