We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thanks for your excellent service....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel, London
Ranked #92 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am so pleased with your service ,big thanks to the service in the bar and personally to Metody ,whose great professionalism and right attitude made my trip a really good one.Hope to see u soon ...Stay great guys......
Regards :
L.B.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Bulgari Hotel, London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

My parents and I stayed 3 nights in Bulgari when they visited London in December 2013. The stay was good, and I would highly recommend this hotel if not for some staff members. They counted the cash payment when we were checking out in a separate room behind the reception desk, and claimed that there was a shortfall of 200 pounds, which was reduced (surprisingly) to 150 pounds when my parents insisted on a recount. The recount was done by an assistant manager, but she identified herself as a manager to my parents despite her name card saying otherwise.

Travellers beware!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arndtheworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Thank you so much Bulgari/Bvulgari hotel London we just got home from a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful and absolutely immaculate. We arrived early which wasn't an issue at all we were shown to our beautiful room and were thrilled to find some welcome champagne. The special touches here are really great there was a lovely card welcoming us back (we have stayed once previously) and the Italian biscuits in a jar are another lovely touch.

In the evening turn down I love it that you give the fragrance as it is a nice little takeaway item and I adore the Bvulgari fragrances.

The staff in every area were so welcoming and friendly! When I forgot my toothbrush another was provided and it wasn't the usual folded one thats difficult to use but a proper decent quality one. I remember thinking whilst there that the hotel has really thought of all of the little things that can make your stay true perfection.

I love the business cards printed with my name should I need them during the stay! What a wonderful idea!

We used the bar again this time and love the bar snacks it takes me back to my time working in Italy where they always serve wonderful snacks when you take an aperitif.

We very much hope to return to the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxuryliker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Along with a couple of friends we have enjoying high teas at 5 star London hotels for many years, and this was one of the best. There were a number of teas we had not come across before. Sandwiches were fairly traditional but well made and plentiful; we were offered extra sandwiches twice. The scones and cakes were wonderful. Service was first class; cups were changed, without having to ask, when we changed teas. Plastic boxes were provided for uneaten cakes. The environment is very modern and very slick. For 2 people the seating and tables are of a normal height. For our group of 4 the table was low and seating, on a sort of L shaped sofa, was also low, which might not be convenient for everyone. We were on a special deal with a free glass of proseco making it a very good value tea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I came with a group of 5 adults and one toddler, we booked last minute and ended up arriving 45 minutes early. The staff were all very good about this and said that they would be able to fit us in, they showed us to a sofa area by the fire, which was perfect for my young daughter to have a little play on the massive sofa.
all the food came out very well presented and all tasted lovely, when we had finished what we were given each time they asked if we wanted anymore of what we had just had or move on to the next course, we had a few extra each time but just picking what we wanted.
In total we were sat having tea for nearly 3 hours, even after this time the staff were in no rush to get rid of us asking if there was anything else we wanted.
The only thing i would say that is a bit negative would be there was no changing unit or place for me to change my daughters nappy, having to do her on the floor of the toilets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberds83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Perfect on every level. And also has my favourite spa and pool in london. It is the perfect escape from the city stress while you are still in the city. It is my serenity spot! Being usually picky when it comes to hotels, as service (reception, waiters, spa employees etc) and hygiene standards across the hotel (I have extremely high expectations there) are difficult to be matched even in the best 5 star hotels. You don't need to worry about a thing, when you walk through its doors, the staff do their best to help you, especially a receptionist that went beyond her job to help my friend sort out her hotel reservation in Paris for her next trip. Can't remember the name of the receptionist (blonde young lady - apologies forgot her name). I love this hotel, it has the best scores for service, food and most importantly hygiene + the yummiest candy jars at the reception!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora_London2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I consider myself to be a reasonably tough reviewer of travel services, I don't mind paying a fair price but I expect blemish free service and facilities.

The Bulgari Hotel in London is perfect. Rooms are very large, bathrooms are perfect. Excellent service, I would describe it as intuitive, small example is when I left my room for the spa and couldn't find any slippers (they are in bottom drawer below safe fyi), when I got back there were slippers laid out by my bed (oh and room had been serviced for a 3rd time that day). Have an afternoon nap, go to the spa - they pop in and perfectly service the room. You never see anybody and there are no annoying turn down knocks on the door. Just intuitive.

The lobby is modern and understated (this is not a cliché, it actually is). A perfect refuge from the bustle of London. Knightsbridge is in the thick of the action. Zuma one of my favorite London Restaurants and Bars is literally behind the hotel.

Stay here!

Only criticism (that you hardly notice) is there is no iconic view outlook. You don't miss it, just saying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_Kellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#43 of 1,072 in London
759 reviews
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#69 of 1,072 in London
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#19 of 1,072 in London
266 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#206 of 1,072 in London
623 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel, London

Address: 171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW, England (Formerly Bulgari Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £559 - £925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, The Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London, pays tribute to Bulgari's silversmith origins with an understated and elegant design concept with silver forming the underlying theme of the 85 rooms, suites and refined public interiors. Inspired by the many years Alain Ducasse spent visiting the vibrant food markets in Italy and Provence, Rivea London offers French and Italian cuisine in a chic, convivial and relaxed setting and is the ideal companion to Il Bar where expertly delivered drinks are a sophisticated affair. Regarded by many as the crowning achievement of the hotel, the Bulgari Spa has curated a selection of the most advanced beauty, grooming and health-enhancing treatments available today and is complemented by a shimmering 25m swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bulgari Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing