We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near City airport.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Stratford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #373 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Southampton
Level Contributor
327 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Good value near City airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We used this Travelodge because we were flying from City Airport early the next day and this was a convenient nightstop. It was all we needed - basic -but a good firm bed, bath and shower over - both with separate controls, and tea and coffee facilities. It was also very clean. This is good, and you cannot expect anything more for the price in London. Moreover the reception staff were extremely cheerful and very helpful. There is a cafe attached but we chose to eat at the Westfield Centre (10 mins away) with its international cuisine, which should satisfy most cultural needs. B/fast is available from 6.30am at the Travelodge.
If, like us, you need to get to city Airport the DLR is only 5 mins away. Take the Woolwich Arsenal line and alight at City Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    449
    153
    54
    50
See reviews for
259
398
93
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Great for inexpensive trips to London .
Slightly noisy in rooms at the front of the building but its expected with it being in London.
Clean an comfortable modern rooms.
Parking is a bit of a problem as it doesn't have its own carpark

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for just one night after seeing Mick Flanagan at the O2.
Very conveniently placed for O2, Westfield shopping, restaurants and general East End bright lights! Gorgeous views of the Olympic Park if you get the right room!
Absolutely lovely staff, clean, pretty room with clean bathroom and lovely comfy bed! Best night's sleep I've had for ages. Usual amenities, colour TV and tea and coffee.

Breakfast was a bit dodgy - hot food was cold and little variety but all told not much at all to complain about and I had a great stay here.

Safe, pleasant, great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

first of all, the location is about a 10 min walk from Stratford train station and it is really close to the Westfield mall.

In terms of rooms, our first room faces High Street, which is a very noisy street. On the two nights we are staying in this room, there are numerous ambulance passing by. So, we close the windows and ask for fans. By the way, there are no air conditioning. So I can envision hot summer nights. Then we switch to a room that is higher up and faces the back. It is definitely better.

We checked out this past Thursday morning (10/17) and this lady with nose rings is not friendly. Cocky I should say. When we want our luggage stored and ask for luggage tags, she replied 'you dont trust me' without a joking manner. Also we saw when other guest ask her for towels, she just leave them there for 20 min.

In general, checkin is slow.

I also suggest their management to put bathroom fans as it always smell like mildo inside the bathroom whenever we come back to the room,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HateMorningTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear HateMorningTravel, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do expect our staff to be polite and friendly to all of our guests so we are sorry you received a service that fell below our expectations on this occasion. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent location. Short walking distance to Stratord train station, Westfield shopping mall and stratford center. Nice and friendly staff and the rooms are neat. Best value for money as a budgte hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good location, near DLR train station (Stratford High Street). Stratford center and Westfield nearby. Easy access to London center from Stratford station with tube and the street passing by the hotel with (night) buses.
Clean and functional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JKT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakynthos, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We just came back from one week in London and all we want to say is that we are very satisfied from this hotel and its service.
Nice big rooms(we had a family room),cosy beds and very clean all over the place.
People that work there are very helpful and provide very good service!
During night time we were spending our evening by the bar cause it had nice food and drinks in very reasonable prices for London!
An other plus is that this hotel is only 10 minutes from the main station/underground,something that made our life easy!haha
We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends who want to go to London!
A big THANK you to all the stuff from the Greek family!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalipa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#472 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Property: Travelodge London Stratford
Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing