We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #349 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 December 2013

stayed here for 5 days in a family room.all the staff were brilliant especially Hannah on reception.the room was spacious and spotless.easy access to central London on tube about 20 mins,ten minute walk to tube and shopping centre.food ok.would stop here again.carpark at shoping centre £7 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Travelodge, Stratford. found staff helpful.
I liked the relaxed feel of the bar/breakfast room.
I arrived at 23:30 and was able to have something to eat.
Room was large and clean.The windows were fantastic, could not hear the outside world, as we were just off the main road this was great.
My only complaint was the Beds, we asked for a twin room. I expected two, 3ft (90cm) beds, but no the 5ft beds they advertise, were unzipped and we had two, 2.5ft beds to my mind the last time I slept in this size bed I was 8 years old. When I got back home I was laid up in bed for 2 days with back pain.
Would I stay again, I would love to, but the small beds would mean I would go elsewhere..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The bed was very comfy, room was clean, could have done with some more tea, coffee, milk and sugar.
We only had 1 bath and 1 hand towel between 2 of us
The duvet cover had some splits in the seams
There was no lock on the bathroom door and it didn't close properly as the barrel had been removed
Fantastic view from the window!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

excellent value for money.no faults with room.service excellent except breakfast which needs to be more efficient considering it was not busy when we stayed.would use again especially as more economical than other options in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location of the hotel is convenient where nearby there is Tesco Express, the bus stop is just infront of the hotel and also 10 minutes walk to the bus station and Westfield. The room provides comfort bed, pillows and duvet. I have stayed at Travelodge twice. Its worth to stay for weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank idah284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Really close to Westfield shops and train service. Within 5 minute walk. Reasonably priced for London. With good rail links to the whole of London. Spent the weekend in London and visited Central & Westfield. Family trip with teenagers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank O6720LXMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel friendly, the location great and the value great - less than half the price of the hotel we had previously stayed in at Greenwich. Stratford offered a convenient alternative with handy nearby tube station. You know what you are getting at a Travelodge, there are not many frills but this hotel was pretty new, clean and the breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: High floor good view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete_from_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#461 of 1,072 in London
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#596 of 1,072 in London
194 reviews
Viking Hotel
#815 of 1,072 in London
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing