We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visiting Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Stratford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #376 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Visiting Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very well located hotel for the Stratford area of London, a five minute walk from the Westfield shopping centre. All staff were very courteous and helpful towards us. Made our visit very enjoyable..


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    448
    153
    54
    50
See reviews for
258
397
93
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

OK I guess you get what you pay for but I've never had an experience like the riot that sounded to be going on in this hotel during the early hours of the morning (26/3). Thumping on doors, arguments, shouting..... Without a phone in the room contacting reception to find out what was going on was just impossible, stuck up on the 8th floor. OK a member of staff did apologise when I was leaving the hotel for the noise but as I was on my way to a funeral I just wasn't in the right frame of mind to raise or pursue a complaint. I got the impression when I was checking in that the reception staff just wouldn't be interested anyhow.
Whilst the room was very clean the reception was somewhat grubby and reeked of cigarette smoke, it was more or less an open ashtray. The front door was open with smokers standing immediately outside the door so the smoke wafted into the reception and restaurant, YUCK!! No one mentioned breakfast was available or what was on offer in the restaurant.
Staying at this hotel has truly put me off staying in a Travelodge again, especially when travelling alone or on important or personal business.

Room Tip: Try being as close as possible to reception in case a riot breaks out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlueHatJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having been usually disappointed by travelodges in the past i found this one to be a welcome exception! On arrival the staff where very helpful polite and friendly. The room was of average size and not a terrible view considering the location as some of the surrounding buildings are rather run down you could see parts of the Olympic park. The new bed was very comfortable complete with two pillows rather than the old standard of one wafer thin pillow. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good value for money being all you can eat with a varied selection. All in all a good nights sleep for a good price and not too far from the Olympic park, Tube station and shopping centre

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edward g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here on our visit to see the Cycling at Lea Valley Velodrome. It is in a good location and only 15 minutes walk from Westfield shopping centre. The hotel is clean and efficient and the bedroom was quite large and functional with an excellent large bed. We did have the cooked breakfast and this was a self serve buffet which was adequate, Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUPERBAGGIESBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night, very friendly check in, offered a hairdryer and iron. We had requested a high room on booking and were on the 10th floor, when the window was shut you couldn't hear any outside noise. Room wasn't huge but you are only there to sleep so not a problem. Very comfortable bed and a good shower. You don't get toiletries but for the price you pay I wouldn't
expect them. Breakfast was very good, cereals, yogurt, croissants, fruit muffins and a full English available along with juices and the usual hot drinks. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here to visit the Olympic park and Stratford shopping centre and arrived Saturday evening. The hotel looked good value from the outside and was clean and tidy inside. The room and bathroom were and the bed confutable. But I could not believe that there was no Shampoo in the bathroom, not even the cheap squeezey stuff screwed to the wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter_simpson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us Peter_simpson_1. We can confirm that as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms. We do however provide the option for our guests to purchase extra toiletries at the vending machine in reception. This is so that we can continue to offer great rates in great locations for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I spent three consecutive nights here in the run-up to the Track cycling event at the Lee Valley velopark. Very comfortable hotel, clean and tidy, attentive staff, good service. My only gripes were that external traffic noise came into my west-facing room even with the window fully closed at night, and the TV in the bedroom had no channel guide and Freeview channels were limited to about 20 including radio stations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwbcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#479 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Property: Travelodge London Stratford
Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing