We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #361 of 1,069 Hotels in London
1 review
“Great value nights sleep”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this Travelodge so that we could attend a concert at the O2. It is only 5 minutes walk from Stratford station where we left the car (£5 for 24hrs). Very clean, had a room on 8th floor, no noise

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    497
    169
    57
    52
See reviews for
283
436
102
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very easy hotel to find with helpful staff able to answer any questions straight away. It makes a change to have a buffet style breakfast available rather than resorting to one of the fast food chains which was good. The room was basic but fine as we were only there for one night however it was incredibly hot in the room. The window could be opened a little but made no difference. Would go again as it was convenient and hope it wasn't hot weather!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel start off really great, friendly and a warm welcome from receptionist, the hotel room was really clean, the beds where uncomfortable and gave me a bad back. The staff in the bar were lovely in the morning at breakfast but miserable in the evening, Bad attitude, ran out of the main and dessert I order. Quite disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I paid to stay in London Central. I turned up and was put in the bar for half an hour until the concierge said 'your cab is here'. After discussion it turns out that despite booking through the travelodge site they hadn't got a room for me. I was given the choice of somewhere else or nowhere. I had no choice. In the morning I waited on the side of the road for 25 minutes but not a single cab so in the end I had to get a bus. It was a 45 minute bus ride to get into London so that I could then get out and get a cab.

Appalling - never again will I use Travelodge. I paid central london prices for a central london hotel and ended up here. As a hotel Stratford is basic but clean but you need to drive there. No cabs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was freshly decorated, but was not decorated to a professional level paint splat over furniture. The cleaning of room was lack luster with bathroom door handle with hand cream scum on handle, travelodge flag fabric across bottom of bed stained. The dish which holds tea, coffee, sugar and milk had not been cleaned for months. The onsite restaurant meal was a joke, I ordered burger chips and coleslaw, well chips not fried well was like boiled chips, and coleslaw was made with salad cream and the portion was what could be fitted into a plastic small pot which would be used for tomato ketchup etc. Breakfast no brown sauce, not great deal with cooked dishes, and there was disorder in making breakfast work.

I was also asked which floor I would like so set top floor and ended on the third floor which was not the top floor by far.

In the room they promoted there new bed system but the room didn't have this new bed within either.

Room Tip: Don't listen to staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Last minute trip to Stratford and needed a place to stay - Travelodge fitted the bill. Seamless online booking. Short taxi journey from Westfield Shopping Centre, or a ten minute walk for those who are too tight & seem to moan about everything!

Friendly staff, standard but totally efficient room which was spotless, as was the bathroom which has a great power shower. Flatscreen tv with all the basic 'Freeview' channels. Yes, when you walk in the room you feel like you might be on a cruise ship (small, dull room), but the good outweighs the bad by far.

This is a Travelodge Hotel in Stratford, East London. For those people expecting clear, unspoilt views of Olympic Park and amazing rooms - probably not for you. If you are looking for a pretty reasonable place at a great price, go ahead & book now!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed sat night whilst visiting 02. Good check in, James polite friendly and informative. Room on top floor, particularly hot day and James did explain re heat and why curtains shut but we didn't find too bad. Room clean and comfortable. Great night sleep, no noise inside and little traffic noise as we were at back of hotel. Would recommend, great value for money. 10 min walk from train station

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#481 of 1,069 in London
814 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#820 of 1,069 in London
656 reviews
East End / East London
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Property: Travelodge London Stratford
Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing