We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #373 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Picked this Travelodge as convenient for getting to/from the O2.
Easy walk to/from Stratford (Frequent buses from outside the front door ALL stop at Stratford station)
Check-in was easy & friendly, I ask for a 'panoramic view' of the Olympic park, but sadly none available. Took up offer of 10th floor at the front.
Slept ok (cant keep window open at night due to local road noise) but that was ok for us. Fan available in the room.
This Travelodge has been refurbished or is a 'new ' generation Travelodge. Bed comfy !
Breakfast was acceptable considering its a Travelodge, bar open 24/7 with very reasonable prices considering its London. Had a pizza one night from the 24 hour menu, went down a treat.
All staff friendly, good clean rooms, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    466
    162
    54
    50
See reviews for
263
409
97
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Booked two rooms for myself and a friend. The hotel was new, and whilst no frills was really good for the price we paid. Staff were courteous and helpful. Problem arose when some drunken/drugged up guests returned at 3:00 in the morning, shouting and this continued until staff ejected them at about 5:00. Staff acted well, pushed a note under my door apologising and giving us a 50% refund, which I felt was fair - they hadn't got it wrong. Manager apologised when we went for breakfast - which I felt was good value for money in London. Good hotel which dealt well with a difficult situation. I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tracku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very happy with this new purpose-built Travelodge - close to the Olympic Village.

- Spacious double rooms
- Clean interior
- Self check-in
- Extra pillows provided
- Plenty of towels
- Quiet location (for London!)
- 10 min walk from Westfield and stratford station

No hesitation in recommending this hotel to all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayc362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself a good Travelodge - great price, fairly spacious family room, good main bed but one of the children's beds was so hard that our 9 year old slept on the floor instead. Location closest to Stratford High St DLR (keep going towards the main road, go left, cross at the lights and it's just ahead of you) but perfectly walkable from all Stratford stations. Some noise at night from people walking above. Well-priced vending machines in reception. What set this hotel apart for us was the fantastic assistance given to us from reception re being allowed to use their phone to sort out a banking problem turning what we expected would be a disaster for our holiday into just a brief and minor inconvenience. Also, although wi-fi is free only for 30 mins, after that is just 3 gbp for 24 hours and was fast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltdean, East Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A group of us stayed at the Tavelodge, Stratford whilst visiting London last weekend. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. No problem at all with check-in. The staff were helpful at all times, and the rooms were clean. Bed linen very good quality and plenty of towels, which were changed regulalry.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 602, close to the lifts but no noise from people returning late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect. Clean, tidy, no frills and functional. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but unlikely to win any awards. Only negative was the extractor in the shower did not work, but not a massive problem in the great scheme of things. Will stay here again I am sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Myself and two uni friends were needed in London for our graduate show (near Liverpool St), so decided to stay in Stratford as it was close by via the tube. We booked online a couple of weeks before we wanted to stay, all of which was fine, and when split between three of us really good value. On arrival the lady at the front desk was lovely and friendly, and initial impressions of the room were good. We had a big comfy double and two put up single beds. Everything was clean and tidy. Some down points: less than enthusiastic evening staff in the bar, both the main and the dessert my friend and I ordered for tea wasn't available (which we were told after ordering and after we'd paid), and tea/coffee/milk/toilet rolls weren't replenished often enough - even though I know staff had been in and tidied our beds etc. Overall, it was okay for what we needed, and in a good location if you want to get into London quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlettsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#470 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Property: Travelodge London Stratford
Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing