We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best TRAVELODGE I have stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #339 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On a regular London visit and working on a budget I scoured the web for a hotel within the area I was most familiar and picked this Stratford location. Handy for the DLR at Stratford High Street and close to both Stratford bus and train stations. The Hotel was very welcoming and the staff were amongst the best I have had the pleasure to encounter. Though seemingly understaffed the staff could not have been more obliging and nothing seemed too much trouble. We had a few meals and a breakfast at the location though nothing fancy it was quickly prepared and served and very enjoyable (certainly hit the spot). The room was very clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet despite being on a main road. Westfield Shopping centre is nearby and the hotels location lends itself to nearby traditional East End pubs and a variety of places to eat.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located. The standards of service and the general cleanliness are probably the highest of any of the Travelodge or other similar chains.
There were, however, a couple of negatives in that the windows are opaque and only open a few centimetres giving the room a slight airless and claustrophobic feel. Secondly, the rooms are double or family. The family option involves a put up bed that is hard and smaller than a standard bed so unsuitable for a teenager. This seems to be out of keeping with the overall standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Travelodge in Stratford for 4 nights. The hotel is very close to the Olympic village and Westerfield shopping center, 8 - 10 min walking distance. There is a busstop right outside the hotel, and the DLR station 4-5 min walk from the hotel. Railwaystation/ underground at Stratford 8-10 min walk. We got a nice room with window to the backyard with more shadow than on the other side. There are no air-condition in the rooms, but there is a fan to use when the room is too warm. We slept very well with the window open, and there was not much noise from the street. The bed was very good. This is a quite new low price budget hotel. There are some things that we missed:There is no minibar /refrigerator, safe, small toiletries in the bathroom or small table next to the bed. They installed soap dispenser in the bathroom while we were there. The breakfast had limited selection, we missed i.e. ham, cheese and vegetables. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling, and asking if we had any needs. We recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Picked this Travelodge as convenient for getting to/from the O2.
Easy walk to/from Stratford (Frequent buses from outside the front door ALL stop at Stratford station)
Check-in was easy & friendly, I ask for a 'panoramic view' of the Olympic park, but sadly none available. Took up offer of 10th floor at the front.
Slept ok (cant keep window open at night due to local road noise) but that was ok for us. Fan available in the room.
This Travelodge has been refurbished or is a 'new ' generation Travelodge. Bed comfy !
Breakfast was acceptable considering its a Travelodge, bar open 24/7 with very reasonable prices considering its London. Had a pizza one night from the 24 hour menu, went down a treat.
All staff friendly, good clean rooms, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked two rooms for myself and a friend. The hotel was new, and whilst no frills was really good for the price we paid. Staff were courteous and helpful. Problem arose when some drunken/drugged up guests returned at 3:00 in the morning, shouting and this continued until staff ejected them at about 5:00. Staff acted well, pushed a note under my door apologising and giving us a 50% refund, which I felt was fair - they hadn't got it wrong. Manager apologised when we went for breakfast - which I felt was good value for money in London. Good hotel which dealt well with a difficult situation. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very happy with this new purpose-built Travelodge - close to the Olympic Village.

- Spacious double rooms
- Clean interior
- Self check-in
- Extra pillows provided
- Plenty of towels
- Quiet location (for London!)
- 10 min walk from Westfield and stratford station

No hesitation in recommending this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayc362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel itself a good Travelodge - great price, fairly spacious family room, good main bed but one of the children's beds was so hard that our 9 year old slept on the floor instead. Location closest to Stratford High St DLR (keep going towards the main road, go left, cross at the lights and it's just ahead of you) but perfectly walkable from all Stratford stations. Some noise at night from people walking above. Well-priced vending machines in reception. What set this hotel apart for us was the fantastic assistance given to us from reception re being allowed to use their phone to sort out a banking problem turning what we expected would be a disaster for our holiday into just a brief and minor inconvenience. Also, although wi-fi is free only for 30 mins, after that is just 3 gbp for 24 hours and was fast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#456 of 1,078 in London
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Moxy London Stratford
#829 of 1,078 in London
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing