We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay .Griffiths Party.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #368 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay .Griffiths Party.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Travel lodge London just stayed in this hotel , very clean , spacious rooms , excellent staff, great breakfast next morning , very close to tube station and West field shopping centre, olympic park ,overall experince great will definately use travel lodge again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    483
    166
    57
    52
See reviews for
271
427
100
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stratford High Street DLR is five minutes walk, wooble or push away, this connects with the Jubilee Line extension (all step free) at Stratford and Canning Town all the way to Green Park with lifts to the bus stop served by the New Bus for London. From hear you can get step free to the Natural history Museum - Great. Just a shame Travelode hotels don't have wheelchair accessilbe family rooms so you have to choose between washing or leaving a child at home. Great staff. Great breakfast - coffee could be stronger but you can always drink more; triple espresso anyone?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped here while going to see eminem at wembley. The staff couldn`t have been more helpful, even moving cars at half 3 in the morning so we could access disabled space. Breakfast was well cooked and the dining room was comfortable place to chill with a beer in the evening. Great transport links to central london with DLR pretty much over the road, and only half an hour or so drive into central london. All together top stuff. Thanks guys.x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had never been to a Travelodge before and I was pleasantly surprised. For the money you spend, the quality is what you expect. This Hotel is in a great location as it is 10 minutes walk from the olympic park and Westfield shopping centre. It is also nearby to the Excel and O2.

The Breakfast was good quality and Kids eat free. You get 30 minutes free wifi which was a nice touch.

The twin room that we had was fine, the temperature was appropriate and the bathroom clean and tidy.

All in all, brilliant hotel for the area but probably not best advised if you are wanting to go into central London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice recently on business and I can't really fault it as they get everything right and the hotel is in an excellent location. I stay here because you are 10 minutes walk from Stratford station with its excellent transport links around the capital. Even better is the fact you can park in the nearby Westfield centre for £5 for 24hrs which is excellent value in London.

The travelodge is generally £75 a night which is great value. The staff are all very polite and helpful, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean. Also, if you ask for a room at the top of the building you get good views over the capital and a good nights sleep due to the apparent lack of outside noise.

This is definitely my new London base for business trips and is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Travelodge is much better than the one in Greenwich. The staff are much more helpful and the food was cooked to a better standard. The bar/restaurant area is more comfortable.

There was one day when housekeeping did not clean/service our room - but when we talked to reception about this they gave us two free glasses of wine which we thought was a nice gesture.

The walk to the train station is about 10 minutes which was fine. The big negative for me is there was no bath in the room - only a shower.

But I would go back........

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thelittlecarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights and were particularly impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Hotel is convenient for Stratford station which has good transport links to various parts of London (the most obvious legacy of the Olympic games which took place near by).
Hotel is basic but comfortable but that's the market it's in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#455 of 1,067 in London
800 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Property: Travelodge London Stratford
Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing