We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ampersand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,631)
Filter reviews
3,631 results
Traveller rating
2,723
734
118
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
734
118
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth kensington tube stationdrawing roomdeluxe studioapero restaurantgreat locationcomplimentary soft drinksheated floorsthe natural history museumbeautiful hotelvictoria and albert museumafternoon teamini barperfect staypiccadilly linecomfortable bedrooms are smalllondon hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,517 - 2,522 of 3,631 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel was great, chic, friendly, rooms were very clean and the Tube was just less than one block away. So many choices in area for food and dining. The Wifi in the hotel was excellent for business. I would recommend highly for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moses C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a brillant hotel, so very modern and lovely room sevice, it is in a great part of town and the T.V. in the bath is a great expreince. The style is fantastic and I think that the nespresso coffee machine is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a birthday treat from my sister and it really was a treat. Had a fantastic stay and the staff were so helpful. I had tried to book afternoon tea and for whatever reason this had gone wrong but the manager made up for this at every opportunity with little extras. I loved the way the hotel and been decorated. Would definitely visit here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here very recently and we're really impressed with this hotel. The staff were really charming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble; we were upgraded because they discovered it was my birthday and then when we discovered that our new room didn't have a bath, they upgraded us again to accommodate this. A complimentary glass of champagne at the bar also went down very well. Rooms are gorgeous, and really we'll appointed. Enormous beds! The bar area is beautifully done, some very clever interior design work. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good location! Very convenience to go to central London. Though the restaurant in the basement is not good, but there are lots of small restaurant around that area. The room rate is a little bit high, but it is great if it included the breakfast. One thing I concerned was the room a bit small if I have big luggage. But I definitely will come again.





  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuen Yee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews