We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!”
Review of Ruchi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruchi
Ranked #9,271 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

First saw the restaurant en route to the recycling centre nearby and decided to give it a try that evening. So glad we did! Small in an intimate rather than uncomfortable sense and with very friendly staff. However, it's the smell of the cooking that draws you in even when you're half a street away! This place serves some of the best Indian food I've ever tasted, hands down. Chicken Balti was particularly delicious. Prices also very reasonable (dinner for 2 with beer and wine came to less than £40). Will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank palser30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tried to defraud us”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Terrible. We paid by Amex and were told the transaction was void. We paid on visa and it went through. Then both transactions show up on the credit card bill. We call the restaurant to ask for them to refund the error and they flatly refused and implied we were liars. Disgusting behaviour and patently stupid, given that we have a statement showing both transactions, and will simply do a chargeback via the credit card company.

Don't go near this place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Great neighborhood a bit out of busy London. The staff was helpfull and friendly. We loved the food, especially the papadum! I would absolutely recommend it to anyone, whether you are with friends or family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Resturant in North West London”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

For the price the portion and quality of the food here is Amazing! the atmosphere is lovely smal but not too small makes you feel you have walked into a living room resturant.
People are nice.
Smells are devine and makes you feel and know everything is cooked from scratch.
Great place to go to or to order.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lola_blue_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Moved out of Kilburn years ago but still journey down to eat here!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Ruchi is the nicest indian I've ever eaten in. All of my friends and family in London concur!

Tucked away as it is, this place relies totally on word of mouth and consistently good service / cuisine.

Cannot praise this place highly enough.

First timers become instant 'regulars' and I too often make a pilgramage to Kilburn just to eat here!

Fanatastic!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruchi also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing