We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Night Cap”
Review of Claridge's Bar

Claridge's Bar
Ranked #31 of 1,318 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Claridge's Bar serves an impeccable selection of rare and exceptional drinks. From the finest vintage champagnes and sought-after spirits and wines, this connoisseur's collection represents the best of their kind. Our knowledgeable staff source, prepare and serve the stunning selections as they are, or, as cocktails expertly prepared and served within the effortless elegant setting of David Collins' stunning interior.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went in for a drink and had a nice bottle of pink champagne to finish our night off. We were not staying in the hotel but we were made very welcome. The bar is a lovely place to sit and relax and the service was very freindly.

Always wanted to go so have done it now, but will go again on my next visit to the capital.

Thank VickiIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at Claridge's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear "VickiIOM",

Thank you for your kind review, what better way to end a perfect evening than with champagne in Claridge's Bar! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage DIrector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cheese straws"
in 3 reviews
"vodka martini"
in 2 reviews
"pink champagne"
in 2 reviews
"drinks list"
in 2 reviews
"service charge"
in 4 reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 4 reviews
"bar staff"
in 6 reviews
"bond street"
in 2 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 6 reviews
"member of staff"
in 2 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 3 reviews
"claridges"
in 33 reviews
"fera"
in 7 reviews
"champers"
in 2 reviews
"cloakroom"
in 2 reviews
Filter

137 - 141 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went here for pre-dinner drinks and it was packed! This bar is always busy in all honesty, it is a place to be seen and a destination for guests of the stunning Claridge's and well as non guests.
The decor is just wonderful and the staff are very friendly and smiley. We drank some very good champagne and our glasses were never left empty, a sign of good and experienced staff. Next time I must look at the cocktail menu.

1  Thank Dutchboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at Claridge's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear "Dutchboy74",

Such a positive review to read and I will be delighted to pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you soon to sample some of our fantastic cocktails!

Warm regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Enjoyed this bar although it is high end prices. The style is just right for the room and the hotel. Skilfully made cocktails. Urbane convivial and helpful bar staff. If I am in the area and feeling flush I will come back and bring some friends.

Thank HillyCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at Claridge's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear "HillyCirencester",

Thank you for your kind review, we hope that we are able to welcome you back with your friends next time you are in London.

Warm regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

What a lovely bar....it lives up to the trip advisor reviews, great atmosphere, good staff, fantastic drinks... can't recommend it highly enough. We popped in for a quick drink and stayed all evening. Says it all really....

Thank Edinburghtwoplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at Claridge's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear "Edinburghtwoplusone"

What a fantastic review! I am so glad that the efforts of our staff enticed you join us for the whole evening and that you had a memorable experience with us. I will of course pass on your positive comments to the team who will be delighted to hear them.

Warm regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. The cleanest, freshest, most efficient, highest quality, and socially great venue. Not pretentious as one would imagine, but courteous, welcoming and supreme products. Wonderful, looking forward to returning.

2  Thank coolsyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at Claridge's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear "coolsyds",

It is truly an honour that you consider us to be one of the best bars in London and it was a pleasure to read such a fantastic description of Claridge's Bar. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claridge's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Claridge's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing