We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #677 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Victoria for 2 nights in March 2008 as a base for the 02 Arena (Eagles gig).
This hotel is literally around the corner from Victoria Railway/Tube station. Very handy, also a lot of shops across the road inside Victoria shopping mall including the usual KFC,McDonalds,M&S, Sainsburys etc.etc.
My room was on the top (3rd) floor so was reasonably quiet and getting to sleep was OK. Room was OK with comfortable double bed and flat screen TV. Problem with sink (had to keep taking plug out to drain properly) and the shower ran hot and cold intermittently although the water power was good.

At £79 a night it was overpriced but then which London hotel isn't? Breakfast was poor - toast/cheese/boiled eggs, a bit of a rip off. Could't recommend this hotel to anyone and I will try elsewhere next time I visit London.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2008

To begin with, it must be said, that this has to be one of the cleanest places I have stayed in. The whole place was clean, not just the reception area and nothing beats having a clean bathroom!
We were on the top floor, room 405. This meant our room had a slanted roof BUT this didn't make the room feel small at all. We have certainly paid more and stayed in smaller. The bed was a bog standard double, but comfy enough. The only gripe with the bed, is the pillows. I like soft fluffy pillows and these were anything but.
It is certainly safe to say that you won't go cold in winter. The room was always warm, sometimes too warm. Just slept out of the duvet to combat this problem.
The bathroom is small, but has everything you need. The shower didn't feel cramped and always had hot water within seconds.
The breakfast is continental, 4 types of cereal, crossiants, a danish, yoghurt, toast and some other bits and bobs. There is a coffee machine, which dispenses a variety of things.
The people on reception were always nice, no problems there.
The location is brilliant. Just a few minutes walk to Victoria station and it felt pretty safe in the evenings. A bit of hunting around and there are a few different types of restaurants and many pubs.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank evearoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

Stayed here for one night in a twin room at the front of the hotel.
The room had recently been refurbished and was nice and clean. Room had tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was continental style, nothing glamourous but filled a hole!! Coffee machine was not fresh beans so for the coffee lovers take your own instant, it's much nicer, if not Starbucks and similar are round the corner. The only noise was quite obviously from Victoria train station so take ear plugs. Not an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clairenadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

I normally stay at the Thistle Victoria, which is on the other side of the station. In comparison, this hotel is cheaper and quieter. The rooms are probably also in better decorative condition. I did have a room at the back of the hotel, which may explain the lack of noise - this didn't have a great view but to be fair in central London you rarely get a fab one. The room was small and contained a double bed and a single one.

The continental breakfast was fair - 3 types of cereals, brown and white bread, toaster, fruit juice machine and a coffee machine which made different coffees, hot chocolate etc. There were also a good selection of teas. Bizarrely there was a bowl of baked beans - this must have got cold during the service time.

It is 5 min from the tube, mainline station and coach station so would be a reasonable place to stay if you are on the way somewhere or working in London.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We looked for a very long time to find a hotel in a good area, and close to the tube that will sleep two adults and two teens one female and one male. This hotel said they had a room for the four of us, four beds. When we arrived, they gave us a room that was between floors- could not get to it by the elevator, just stairs. It was in the basement. The room had two very small double beds, not owrkable when you have two teens of different sexes. They would never share a bed. The one window overlooks machanical equipment. We had to have my son sleep on the floor for the four nights there. The room was very small and had a sink in the room, not in the bathroom. The air conditioned room was not cooling, so hot. We were later told that the room we were suppose to have, had a big hole in the wall for access to their broken boilers !!???? We were stuck with this room. We were given a small discount upon check out. The desk workers were nice and helpful with directions, and the location was great. But I would not refer anyone to this hotel if for a family, I never saw a room for two, Maybe it would be nicer. We were able to walk to the tube. Not too many places to eat close by. For the rate, find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tutorpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

I stayed at the comfort inn for 5 nights inJune. I went to the wrong comfort inn first but the staff were helpful and rang the other comfort inn to see if that was the correct one and gave me directions to it. The room was a single but it was immaculate and nicely decorated. The breakfast room was abit too small and I had to time my visits to perfection, in order to get a table. The breakfast was continental and you helped yourself. It was fine but I was bored of it after 5 days. The location is fab - you can walk to buckingham palace and westminster abbey and victoria coach station is on the same road and the train/tube station is right around the corner . I thought is was great value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,072 in London
1,633 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #677 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing