We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should've stayed somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #686 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Should've stayed somewhere else”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon to Europe. The hotel staff was marginally friendly, but the hotel itself was not great. The room was about 8x8 feet, with 1 foot of space at either side of the bed and about 1.5 feet of space at the bottom. We couldn't lay out our suitcase, as there wasn't enough space for it on the ground. The bed was uncomfortable, and the pillows were flat. The bathroom was extremely small and had hardly any space to even put out basic toiletries. The breakfast provided was nice and convenient, but nothing special. There is an excellent cafe next door that we would recommend. The wifi was broken when we arrived but fixed later in the day.

The only positive aspect of the hotel is the location. It is across the street from Victoria Station, making tube access extremely convenient.

For the price, I'd recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Cassie,

A massive thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

First of all, please accept wedding wishes from Team Comfort Inn Victoria... Happiness & lots of Love always!

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards few issues mentioned in your review. Please accept our sincere apology if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay.

All the single and double beds are of standard European size. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll continue making improvements where necessary.

Best wishes for the future and we hope that you will consider re-visiting us!

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    323
    279
    128
    103
See reviews for
330
192
63
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay here was exactly what was required during my business trip.
Good location (1 minute walk from Victoria), quiet and comfortable bedroom, with a well stocked all-you-can-eat continental breakfast.
Free wi-fi was a very good addition, although this didn't work in my basement bedroom, the only drawback on the whole stay. I presume this would work on other floors (it worked fine in reception), so worth investigating and following up on if wi-fi in your room is very important.
It wasn't particularly for me though - so I will be back.
(Another good facility was the ability to use the luggage room for free even after check-out.)

Room Tip: Whilst my basement room was quiet, the wi-fi signal was not strong enough to work. A ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to know your trip went well. I completely agree with your comments regarding the location perks. The important transport links also make it convenient for the guests to travel and explore London.

The Wi-Fi connects in the basement rooms as well as the common areas. I’m not sure whether you asked for assistance in this matter. A dedicated team is available 24/7 at the reception.

We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Sincerely,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDOVER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had 3 rooms and, thankfully, only needed to stay one night, Upon arrival the corridors had laundry carts in them and they were so tight that we had to lift our rolling suitcases up and over after removing backpacks in order to squeeze by. One member of our party had a broken foot and was using a walker. We had to move the cart to the end of the hall and then roll it back after he was in the room. Repeating the process to leave later. The rooms had a damp, musty smell. The bathroom was so small that the person with the walker had to squeeze sideways through the door, lift the walker overhead and into the shower, close the door, lift the walker over the sink to get to the toilet and then reverse to leave.

There were broken tiles, stained bedspreads & flooring, very noisy toilets and mildew. Many of the rooms looked out into an ally. The instructions for the safe were incorrect, so we could not unlock it after locking it and needed the help of the manager who then instructed us on the proper use of the safe. (NOTE: Look of the push button hidden on the inside of the door to reset the combination!)

Location is convenient to Victoria Station and tour buses. It's a nice walk to Harrods through the area with many embassy's. St. Georges Tavern next door was a highlight for us. Good food and entertaining owner..

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK, but it would have been nice to have been able to heat up the croissants.

Room Tip: Get one on the front of the building or you'll be looking at an ally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BACCHANAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Representative at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear BACCHANAL,
Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff as well as our breakfast and convenient location. Apologies for the inconvenience regarding the mobility issue your friend faced during the stay. Your feedback is passed on to the hotel management who is looking into the weak areas you’ve highlighted in your review. You will see major difference by the time you come back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Location, can't fault it, 1 min walk from station.
Tidy, but sadly having a air con system so complicated to use was dismal.
There was a shoddy paint job in our room like se painter had been timed 5 mins to do it in. There was signs of covered over damp, which we all noticed. The shower unit had black marks all in the base, and theist words any member of staff said was thanks when we left. The breakfast is ok and the breakfast room is very clean which is a plus when starting the most important meal of the day.
Overall it's great for a traveler or overnight business stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nathjstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Unfortunately the reception did not receive any complaint during your stay. We have a dedicated team at the front office for immediate assistance. Nevertheless it seems there were few misses from our side. We sincerely apologise for that.

Guests love to kick start the day in our lively and well-refurbished breakfast room. I’m glad you liked our complimentary continental breakfast and the breakfast room decor too.
I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us again in future. We’ll look forward for a reunion.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The location is minutes from Victoria so is perfect for getting around. It is also only a walk from lots or lovely shops and restaurants. For me it was perfect as it was right next to my London office.
The staff were wonderful and very keen to help. All were very polite and welcoming.

Breakfast was just right, lovely continental spread with fresh fruit, cereals, yummy pastries and the options for yoghurt and any hot drink you could want!

As for the room, it was nice enough with a comfy bed and good pressure shower. It was lovely and clean apart from a little mould which I know is hard to sort but was the only thing that let it down.

Otherwise, rather basic but enough for my week there! And from what I've heard its a reasonable price for London too although its extortionate in comparison with the rest of the country.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank leahb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

The location absolutely suites both business and leisure traveler's needs.

Thank you for all the lovely things said in your review. It’s overwhelming to hear we’ve ticked all the boxes on your visit.

So, shall we say Comfort Inn Victoria is your home on your future visits to London? We will look forward to serve you again!

Speak soon,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was exactly what we'd hoped for; very handy for the train/underground, clean with excellent service. The staff were very helpful and went over and above to make our stay as easy as possible. We had chosen this hotel partially on location and partially due to the availability of triple rooms.

The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, even right up til the end. There was a free coffee machine in the kitchen which could be used at any time and the facilities in the rooms were excellent for making tea etc. The only small complaint was the lack of water; there was no tap in the public kitchen and we were advised not to drink from the taps in the room. The fridge in reception didn't seem to have water available for sale either, although the receptionist kindly gave us a bottle of two from behind the desk.

The rooms were clean and tidy and we had no complaints about our stay there.

Room Tip: The twin room in the basement was particularly spacious compared to the triple on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for a short and sweet review. It was overwhelming to read your feedback.

We generally don't advice our guests to drink tap water. We supply complimentary water bottles in the rooms. For your extra convenience there is also a vending machine in the reception lobby where you can buy water and soft drinks. The information is also available on our website.

London has a lot to offer in the coming months. We’ll look forward for a reunion this summer.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

l have stayed here on numerous occasions previously as the service/friendliness of staff and excellent location are paramount. It is very close to all transport in/out of Victoria. The Receptionists are professional/helpful/welcoming and are happy to book transport to Heathrow etc.. It is extremely helpful to be able to leave luggage before check in/after check out.
I requested a particular room and this was available for me on arrival and was clean and well presented and the shower had excellent water pressure! The healthy breakfast makes a great change from the greasy full English served at a lot of hotels! I recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I usually ask for the ground floor, although there can be (minimal) street noise, this is not usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Julia,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and preferring us among all the other hotels in London. It gives us immense pleasure to know you’ve had another great visit to Comfort Inn Victoria. We always look forward to seeing you.

Thank you for posting your thoughts and recommending us on TripAdvisor. I very much look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to London .

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#252 of 1,067 in London
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing