We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #671 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Poor quality rooms”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is very central and this is no doubt one thing you pay fro in central London. I would expect rooms to be small however the one allocated to me was in the basement and smelt quite damp. The furnishings were also very tired! Noise from the trains/tube was also apparent. Breakfast although included was basic. I have stayed other hotels near here and know you can do better for similar money.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    320
    274
    124
    100
See reviews for
325
186
63
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Blanca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was a solo traveller to London to see several West end shows and other attractions. This hotel was ideally situated just a few minutes walk from Victoria Coach station and bus stops. The journey to Leicester Square being about twenty five minutes, and even quicker by tube. My room was fairly small being on the fourth floor of a building opposite the main hotel. It was modern, very clean with comfortable bed and well appointed shower and loo. My only grumble was that it did not have a fridge in the room. The continental breakfast, costing six pounds, was good with ample choice of cereals, pastries toast etc. the staff were friendly and helpfully and I would stay here again and definitely recommend it as a good base for exploring the City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I completely agree with your point. Comfort Inn Victoria is an ideal place to stay at for a perfect 'London Break. 'The nearby places of the hotel are the hub of everything that makes it a unique place in central London and we feel very proud of being a part of this place.

Please note that the continental breakfast is complimentary for all our guests. I'm glad you had a great stay. Thank you for recommending us!

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on my last two trips to London and I found it to be clean comfortable and the staff very helpful in all ways. It is located within five minutes of Victoria rail and coach station and is very competitively priced for the service given. I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the city fir any type of break, I certainly will be using this hotel again in the near future.

Room Tip: Just ask the reception staff if you have any special needs, rooms on lower ground floor are the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ionabars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I was pleased to read as repeat guests you found the hotel and its customer service still of a good standard. We constantly invest in the hotel when possible. As you mentioned, the location is a wonderful spot for easy access to London attractions and shopping.

Thank you for staying with us. We'll look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Victoria in London recently and found it to be a good choice. It was in an older building with rather small rooms and sloping hallways. However the beds were good, the room was large enough for our needs, and it was clean. Our major complaint was that our room did not have an electrical outlet close to a mirror for curling our hair. Individual controls for heating/cooling work well. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the basement was fine and included boiled eggs and cheese along with pastries, cereals, etc. The location is great and all sorts of shops and restaurants were within walking distance. We walked to the Apollo Victoria Theatre where we saw "Wicked." There is a good creperie/sandwich shop next door and a good tavern & restaurant across the street. Victoria Station, Victoria Coach Station and Victoria Metro Station were close as were Buckingham Palace. It was a good choice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street and found it so interesting that it was worth the minor amount of street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyP452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Judy,

I am pleased to read that you have had a fine time here with us at Comfort Inn Victoria.
Thank you for such a lovely description of the hotel, its facilities, and service. We have a dedicated team working to achieve guest satisfaction and to maintain the hotel standards to their best.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is in very easy walking distance of both Kings Cross and Eurostar. Our room was quite small with no drawers but we only stayed one night so that was OK. The bathroom was gorgeous! Breakfast was in the basement when we were there in April and there was plenty of room. The staff were very pleasant and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghCatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We're very happy to learn about your experience of staying with us. We'll definitely be looking forward for your next visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean and decorated well however some rooms are very small cramped and not really fit to be classed as hotel room more broom cupboard size, breakfast consists of continental style in an area that doubles as reception also very cramped when busy with other guests

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GTHEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to know you found the rooms clean and comfortable. All the single and double beds are of standard European size.

Our complimentary continental breakfast is quite famous among the guests. The breakfast room can get a bit crowded as everyone makes sure not to miss the morning feast.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you in future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Due to the Chelsea Flower show, all London hotels were booked up and last minute prices were still very high - so I had to book this hotel or pay £120 more for a better one. I wish I had paid more. My view of hotels that need to put comfort, or quality in their titles generally means that are not those things. This was true here.

On check in I asked for a quiet room not over-looking the main road. He gave me the key and I checked, "this is a quiet room right?". He said yes it was facing the back. When we got to room 121 it was facing the road, right next to the traffic lights and above a coffee shop. There was a constant low hum in the room - which I later found out to be the air conditioning unit in the coffee shop below and room 123 has the air con from hotel reception.

I went back down to reception and he was very apologetic and said he would show me another room. He opened the door to room 124, which was facing the back, only to be greeted by a man in his underpants having an afternoon snooze on his bed! OMG.

I told him I would wait in room 121 until he sorted something out and after a few minutes he called to say room 305 was available. I went to reception to get the key and the room was on top floor third but still faced the road - but it was all he had.

Top of my list of issues with the room - the bathroom smelled really bad. I have been in public toilets that have smelled better. (I have been in worse to be fair!). The shower was dirty. Nothing seemed clean. The cold water came out warm and the free soap was really unpleasant.

The rooms are very small but not as small as the Radisson Edwardian I reviewed.

The bed was a 4ft 6in double and was comfortable enough but we were constantly worried someone else was going to walk in and there was plenty of noise during the night and we did not have a good nights sleep as Victoria is busy all the time - it seems. The hotel is right by some traffic lights so all night buses, taxis and loud motor bikes are waiting outside your window.

Breakfast was a basic self serve in the basement - that was OK.

Whilst there was nothing in the room there was a sign saying to ask if we needed anything, my wife did manage to get a shower cap - but it took some searching.

Room Tip: high room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s80chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Chris,

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards all the issues you’ve mentioned in your feedback.

Your review indicates we were not at our best but please note that this is not our standard practice. I have forwarded your comments to the concerned departments who will look at this matter and to find out what went wrong. If need be, we will contact you via TripAdvisor internal messaging system
.
Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #671 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing