We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
Ranked #25 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We really loved our stay at this hotel. The room was recently renovated and was immaculate. The rest of the hotel was very hip, clean and modern. We did not visit the cafe area, but there is some really good curry in the neighborhood!!! This hiotel is walking distance to Paddington station and to Hyde Park, Notting Hill and other great areas.

I would definitely stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notmrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear notmrg,

Thank you for you lovely comment.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and modern.

We look forward to welcome you back once again.

Please let us if we can make any arrangement for you upon your future visit.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights recently. We were very impressed. Upon arrival we were greeted with hand towels and a glass of orange juice. This was a lovely touch. The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant and hardworking. The hotel is clean and really well presented, The rooms are done out well and although they are not huge they are fully equipped. It is short walk to Paddington and the tube station and for this reason it is a great location We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lucy E,

Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am happy to say that our friendly and helpful team and extra touches upon the check-in make every guest feel special.

We at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate ensure that each and every guest that stay with us returns back to enjoy the comfort and hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back once again very soon.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Highly recommend it stayed there for four nights and had a good experience it was totally worth the price , room was clean and tidy , really friendly staff Especially sarah and zain, would definatelyy go and stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sanj091,

Thank you for sharing a lovely feedback about your recent stay at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate. We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and hospitable in every aspect.

Let me assure you that we at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, believe in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to all our esteemed guests.

I have shared you feedback with Sarah and Zain which has made them feel even more special.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Heart & Soul First Class Service with a Smile *!* My sister & I, together with her 2 two children (one grown-up & the other teenaged) stayed at the Park Grand during the 1st week of June 2014. I can’t recommend our stay enough. Especially the Staff, without exception are Very Friendly, Helpful & Courteous. They definitely know their job, looking after every guest with a very genuine interest. They anticipated all our needs & comfort of stay, older guests & youngsters alike. They helped us plan our days in London & with their help & advice, we booked for the best of Tours & managed to pack as much in as we possibly could, comfortably during our time there. The Hotel Location is wonderful, just a walk down to Hyde Park & less than 10 mins to Lancaster Gate Tube Station, giving excellent connections anywhere. Our rooms were always Clean & Comfortable, we were eternally grateful for the replenished supply of water & fruits; a good variety for Hot & Cold Breakfast in the morning was much appreciated too. In short, I would not hesitate to recommend you consider staying at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate on Your next trip to London, we certainly would … ENJOY *!*

Room Tip: I would recommend that you speak to the staff & let them know about any particular requirements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear MalaNair,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We are happy to know that wave exceeded your expectations with our hospitality and services

We at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate strive to ensure that each and every guest leaves with a smile from here.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and enchant your stay.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had booked to stay in another hotel but because of maintenance we were moved to this hotel to one of their cabin rooms. The staff were very professional, helpful, pleasant and polite. The room was clean and comfortable with loads of toiletries. We only had breakfast in the mornings and again this was excellent. Will use this hotel when staying in London again.

Room Tip: Our room no 018 was very quiet on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CookstownMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear CookstownMum,

Thank you for staying at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my colleagues and they are all into the seventh heaven.

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Kind regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The property is located in an excellent location, minutes away from hyde Park. The rooms are cosy and clean. The hotel has very helpful and cooperative staff. They let me early check-in as I had a long flight. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipankar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dipankar C

Thank you for staying at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Thank you for sharing such a lovelyfeedback. We are glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my staff which has highly motivated them to go that extra mile to make our guest’s stay memorable.

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Kind regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was a pleasant stay, had really good time. The location is great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for quiet stay, after long day out. The staff are really helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mohammad A,

Thank you for staying at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my staff which has highly motivated them to go that extra mile to make our guest’s stay memorable.

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Kind regards,

Valent Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#159 of 1,077 in London
1,172 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in London
#25 Luxury Hotel in London
#29 Business Hotel in London
#42 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £92 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing