We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
Ranked #27 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very helpful staff. Rooms are quite small, however in nice condition and fits two people nicely. In our case we were moved to next door building due to over booking, nicely the hotel compensated this complimentary breakfast. Free wifi was also nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fininden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Fininden,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

Our staff endeavour to be helpful in every way and can offer an array of information about the local area and activities around London.

Due to the Victorian style of the buildings in the area the rooms may seem small, however we do have different categories of rooms here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate and I’m sure you would like our Club Rooms on your next stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and free WIFI in the building.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us in London.
Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    394
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
337
952
124
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My Friend and I stayed at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate from 18th to 20th August .We have stayed in many Hotels in Hyde Park Area but this time booked a little late . None of our preferred Hotels were available for the dates we needed so chose this Hotel after reading the reviews . Wow !!! What a good choice . The room was Lovely Bathroom a little small . but on arrival the staff were absolutely Lovely . This more than made up for the small bathroom . From arriving to leaving We were treated to Amazing Hospitality by the Wonderful Staff Whom we cannot Thank enough for making our stay so Memorable . We will definitely be returning . Thank You so much to all the staff . It made such a difference xxx

Room Tip: We asked for a low Floor as I have difficulty walking . Stayed in room 003 So quiet and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ellen P,

We are so happy you chose to stay with us here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate. It brings such a big smile to all our faces when reading your review on Tripadvisor.

When our guests come to stay we do our best to make them feel welcome and comfortable thus giving you the most appropriate room for your needs. It brings great pleasure to all our staff knowing that your stay was a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. The pleasure was all ours!

Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We looked a numerous hotels in and around central London. A boutique hotel was ideal. On arrival the staff was very polite and welcoming. Our room was compact, clean, bright, modern and with complimentary fruit, wine, soft drinks and the bed covered in rose petals and two swans, no not real ones! All staff very friendly and attentive. All staff took time out to make sure we were happy with the hotel, service and overall stay with them. Buffet breakfast was more than ample even when at the busy Sunday morning the catering staff continued to provide hot food even after the end of the allotted time. A quiet location and only three tube stops to the west end, Oxford/Bond Street. Would we return to this hotel - a big Yes.

Room Tip: Having only seen our room on the first floor (facing the road, no noise experience) can not comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

When we hear of a special occasion being celebrated here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, we are always excited to follow this through in the decoration of the room so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the surprise we arranged for you in your room.

We strive to bring the best service to our guests in every aspect and it brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to have received the big Yes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel; previously I had stayed on many occasions at its sister hotel, Shaftesbury Court about 50 yards away in Devonshire Terrace (a hotel I can recommend) however had the opportunity to sample the Park Grand. It is an excellent base for both the West End and the City; the latter being 25 mins away on either the Hammersmith & City Or Central underground lines.
Unless you are happy to pay £400+ a night you will not get big rooms in Central London. However if your demands extent to a comfortable, well-fitted out room in excellent decorative order and which is tidy and clean then I doubt you will do better at the price.
I'm confess to being a fan of Best Western hotels as, being generally family owned, you get the level of attention sometimes missing in the 'chain' hotels, where if things do go wrong you know that the line between you and the owner is relatively short.
Everything in the room worked with the advantage that the air conditioning was pretty quiet so not disturbing my sleep.

Room Tip: No specific comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Chris R,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. It was a please to have you with us at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

It gives us great joy & pleasure to know that our guests are walking out of the hotel with a smile on their face along with a sense satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you back once again at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate and make you stay more memorable.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked another hotel nearby and was asked to transfer to this hotel. This turns out to be a good surprise. Excellent location, close to Hyde park, Paddington station and a few other underground stations and in a nice and quiet neighborhood. The room is very clean and beds are comfortable. Batchroom is tiny but quite understandable as it's central London. Breakfast is good. And staff here are very very friendly and helpful. I came back one week later and the reception regonize me immediately. It does make people feel like home.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Joyce C,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

I are glad that to know that we made you feel special and as well made you feel like home. We at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate ensure that our esteemed guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and they return back to enjoy the warm hospitality.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My original booking was with its sister hotel around the corner, but they did not have a room that fits me need - so I was offered a room in the Park Grand hotel.
From the first moment, as I steeped into the hotel I could see that is was an indeed a winner!
The rooms are tastefully furnished and the service was always friendly, fast and pleasant. Couldn't ask for more. Park Grans is within reasonable walking distance to both the underground and bus stops. I would strongly encourage London travelers to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: i stayed in a corner ground floor room which was very quite and over looked the inner court
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Dyounis,

Thank you for taking time and sharing such a lovely feedback with us about your recent stay at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations.

We heartily cherish that our guests enjoy the friendliness and warm hospitality delivered by us.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great position, 2 blocks from Paddington station, convenient for the Heathrow Express (20 minutes and I was in the hotel from airport!). Recently refurbished, everything clean, modern. Great private guest lounge at the lobby for working, snacking etc. Staff amazing. Nice breakfast. Have stayed in many London hotels, this is great value overall. See you again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valent F, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Daniel S,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to know that you were pleased by the privacy in the guest lounge and the amazing staff we have in our team. We are indeed located very conveniently close to the Paddington station which helps our guest to get to the Heathrow airport much quicker.

Perhaps, might I recommend you to join our Premier Club Rewards programme which will also reward you with points for your stay and you can enjoy the added benefits to enhance your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back once again very soon.

Regards,

Valent Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,069 in London
970 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,699 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Property: Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#29 Business Hotel in London
#42 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing