We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must if you're in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borough Market

Borough Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.53*
and up
Independent London Markets Tour with Private Driver
Ranked #17 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An amazing food market dating back to the 13th century.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must if you're in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Borough Market is a must of any foodie that visits London. The range of sweet things, beers, oils, ciders and everything in between that is on offer is second to none! I stopped by ScotchTails who do the best Scotch Eggs and Sweet Potato chips that I have ever had. There are also many other vendors and the choice is too much for someone that enjoys good quality food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trappy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,741
    2,210
    280
    36
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Crowded but fun for foodies and families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A busy Saturday lunchtime when we went, but with terrific food on sale it was well worth a slight jostle!
Every member of the family got to choose just what they wanted for 'right now' - wurst in rolls, falafel wraps, chocolate brownies, flaxjacks, mini biscuits, doughnut shaped peaches, blue berries - so lunch 'on the move' was a dream. The food wasn't terribly cheap, but the portions were good and so was the quality.
We stocked up on cheese and fruit for later, very pleased with our purchases.
Glorious to wander around, even if you aren't planning on buying anything, as the stalls are set up in a very attractive fashion.
A stroll along the river, finishing your food and licking your fingers, rounds this trip off nicely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too busy but class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Superb market, so much choice, fresh, smoked, fried, grilled. Nice blend of cultures, smells and people. Will always visit this place when I am bck in London eating at one stall at a time

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKLC194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Happening place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I loved the energy of the place , excellent choices in food . Home made cakes , cheese ,wine etc . We had food at Gujarati Rasoi which seemed the most popular choice . It was delicious food . I would recommend going there for the experience of it and excellent variety of food with Turkish coffee and delights . Added attraction wifi free .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sushmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Foodie heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A fab market for picking up interesting foods from around the Uk and the world. Lots of stalls to buy street food as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SomersetLaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borough Market also viewed

 

Been to Borough Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing