We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean, friendly & helpful staff”
Review of Lidos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lidos Hotel
Ranked #441 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed with my 2 daughters for 3 nights. Hotel near Victoria station and bus stops right in front of hotel. Hotel is very clean, check-in staff offering useful information, as this was my first trip to London. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and will book again when visiting London. Well done and keep it up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed as a family of four for one night. Booked at the last minute and went with an open mind as there were varying reviews.

We are very pleased to say we had absolutely no regrets. Check in staff were helpful, room was small but that's all we needed / expected. The whole place has that newly refurbished feel to it.

Breakfast was simple but very nice.... Absolutely no complaints for the price that we paid.

Would definately stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The location near Victoria station allows for easy access from Gatwick. The Pimlico station is even closer than Victoria for tube access. Major tourist attractions such as the Big Ben are close enough to be accessed by foot and there was multiple pubs and restaurants to choose from in the area.

The room and the bathroom were very tidy but quite small. Then again, in this this price range it was hard to find a room with private bathroom. As we only spent the nights at the hotel the room was perfectly adequate. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good with coffee, toast and yoghurt and kept us going until lunch time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked this online thru Booking.com and was a little wary. I had a few questions as it was our first time to London so I wrote to them about 4 times asking this and that and a wonderful gal named Mili answered me immediately.every time. It was a delight to meet her when we finally got there and she was a tremendous help in our travels around the city. The room was very clean, but small (have you ever stayed in Paris?), bath was bright and spotless and the breakfast room was crowded but they did manage traffic control and it worked. For the price, I'd say it was an excellent value and we'd stay there again.
Bonnie Moore

Room Tip: Actually, because they have a lift, (which was great) I'd say any room would work. we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is like the holy grail.... its cheap, clean, central and doesnt look like a grubby brothel - something i thought was impossible to find in London! Its in a great location, 5 mins walk from Victoria station with plenty of pubs and restaurants around, but also nice and quiet at night (we slept with the window open and didnt get woken up once) The room was very clean and newly decorated, with tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen tv and all the staff we met were friendly and polite. The best thing by far was the luggage room available free till 10pm (£10 after that) for everyone checking out, which meant we didnt have to drag our bags around with us till our coach home but could enjoy the day and pick them up on the way to the station. The only downside was breakfast, the breakfast room was very cramped and very busy - although they do advise you it is busy between 8 and 9. There also wasnt much choice, just toast, cereal, croissants and yogurt, but it was enough to keep us going till lunch and for the price was ok. This is now going to be our stopover whenever to go to London and i will be telling friends and family to book too!

Room Tip: we had a basement room next to the breakfast room and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bany1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in better, and stayed in worse! It's clean, the staff are friendly, the bed was ok and the shower wasn't bad. The room is tiny, as is the bathroom. Basic but not bad for cheap London hotel - bathroom etc looked newly done out. As with all london hotels, a lot of noise - from the street and the room above!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Layla047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Having 36hrs to spare before returning home we booked Lidos on line based on several reviews and the fact that no rooms available at Best Western. The location for touring on foot or by public transit is excellent. We got a deal on triple room which was nice to have a single bed to lay out suitcases. The bath was so small we took pictures to show friends at home. The room fronted on Belgrave Rd where the traffic noise never stops and because there is no air movement in the room the window had to be open to get any comfort from hot and stuffy room. On the positive the staff at reception, breakfast room and maid service were all excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in room away from main street... ask for fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rideauski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,076 in London
2,107 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#215 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#543 of 1,076 in London
489 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#652 of 1,076 in London
1,413 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#581 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidos Hotel

Address: 43-45 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lidos Hotel is a short walk from Victoria Railway and Underground Station, providing excellent access to all areas of the city. Conveniently, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel, served by a regular bus service to Westminster, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, China Town and Oxford Street. The hotel is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Tate Britain Gallery and the Apollo Theatre. The hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurant, cafe and pub choices as well as two nearby supermarkets. The hotel is also within easy reach of the River Thames and Downing Street. All rooms are comfortably furnished, with ensuite facilities, LCD TV and a work desk. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. An inclusive continental breakfast is offered to all guests. We have welcoming and friendly staff to cater for all your travel needs and can provide you with any information you may require during your stay. There is a 24 hour reception so guests may arrive at anytime. Guests have the possibility to store their luggage both before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lidos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lidos Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing