We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - ideal for a short stay”
Review of Lidos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lidos Hotel
Ranked #423 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was ideal for a one night stay on business. The room I was allocated was on the top floor and faced the rear of the hotel, if I strained I could see the London Eye. The room was small but well furnished and very clean. The same could be said of the en-suite shower room; small but very clean. Breakfast was simple but just what I needed.

Other reviews correctly point out its proximity to Pimlico tube station on the Victoria line. However, the 24 bus route is a 24 hour service that will pick up and drop off outside the door and take you straight from/to the West End.

However, because this was booked for me, I can't comment on the value for money that it does/doesn't offer. Based on my knowledge of prices of other London hotels, I would expect the going rate for this to be c£100 per night. Cheaper than this and it'd be a good price; more expensive and there might be better options.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building will experience less traffic noise, and likewise rooms on higher f...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Lidos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a good choice for a 5 nights and 6 days staying. We were 3 friends in the room,it was a bit small but it was ok because we were staying there for a nap. Hotel was near the Pimlico metro station, belgrave was a quiet road, bathroom was very clean and hotel's staff clean our room and change the towels every day.Breakfast it was just to keep you strong for next two hours, with cereal, croissant, milk, hot chocolate and coffe from a machine, cheese, yogurt, marmelade. butter etc.. The water in the bath was very hot even you want to take a bath in the middle of the night..Reception keep our luggage for three-four hours when we checked out!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1414Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and it was our first trip to London. Lidos is very clean hotel, breakfast was excellent (coffe, tea, juice, milk, chocolate....), amazing jam and cheese. Our room was small but renovated and comfortable with TV and free Wi-Fi. There was a electric kettle, cups, tea and coffee in our room.
The staff is very helpful, we got a map of London. Hotel is near Victoria station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed with my 2 daughters for 3 nights. Hotel near Victoria station and bus stops right in front of hotel. Hotel is very clean, check-in staff offering useful information, as this was my first trip to London. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and will book again when visiting London. Well done and keep it up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed as a family of four for one night. Booked at the last minute and went with an open mind as there were varying reviews.

We are very pleased to say we had absolutely no regrets. Check in staff were helpful, room was small but that's all we needed / expected. The whole place has that newly refurbished feel to it.

Breakfast was simple but very nice.... Absolutely no complaints for the price that we paid.

Would definately stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The location near Victoria station allows for easy access from Gatwick. The Pimlico station is even closer than Victoria for tube access. Major tourist attractions such as the Big Ben are close enough to be accessed by foot and there was multiple pubs and restaurants to choose from in the area.

The room and the bathroom were very tidy but quite small. Then again, in this this price range it was hard to find a room with private bathroom. As we only spent the nights at the hotel the room was perfectly adequate. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good with coffee, toast and yoghurt and kept us going until lunch time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked this online thru Booking.com and was a little wary. I had a few questions as it was our first time to London so I wrote to them about 4 times asking this and that and a wonderful gal named Mili answered me immediately.every time. It was a delight to meet her when we finally got there and she was a tremendous help in our travels around the city. The room was very clean, but small (have you ever stayed in Paris?), bath was bright and spotless and the breakfast room was crowded but they did manage traffic control and it worked. For the price, I'd say it was an excellent value and we'd stay there again.
Bonnie Moore

Room Tip: Actually, because they have a lift, (which was great) I'd say any room would work. we were on th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#212 of 1,072 in London
603 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#544 of 1,072 in London
484 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#649 of 1,072 in London
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,072 in London
2,095 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#570 of 1,072 in London
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidos Hotel

Address: 43-45 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lidos Hotel is a short walk from Victoria Railway and Underground Station, providing excellent access to all areas of the city. Conveniently, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel, served by a regular bus service to Westminster, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, China Town and Oxford Street. The hotel is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Tate Britain Gallery and the Apollo Theatre. The hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurant, cafe and pub choices as well as two nearby supermarkets. The hotel is also within easy reach of the River Thames and Downing Street. All rooms are comfortably furnished, with ensuite facilities, LCD TV and a work desk. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. An inclusive continental breakfast is offered to all guests. We have welcoming and friendly staff to cater for all your travel needs and can provide you with any information you may require during your stay. There is a 24 hour reception so guests may arrive at anytime. Guests have the possibility to store their luggage both before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lidos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lidos Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing