We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Lidos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lidos Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Lefkada, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was traveling with 3 teenagers and found this hotel excellent value for money.
Breakfast was adequate and plentiful.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Room was spotless and comfortable.
What is not to like for the price??

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLefkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    363
    136
    47
    48
See reviews for
197
228
49
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

After a bit of difficulty with one member of staff during the check-in process, we (a family of 3) checked-in and took the lift to our room. It was clean and a good size with some simple amenities such as a hair-dryer, towels, tea and coffee etc.

The hotel is a 15 minute flat-road walk from Victoria station and the HMRC passport office (one of our main reasons for staying in the area). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, so there are also good transport links for those who have difficulty walking.

The breakfast range was small but sufficient and great value for the price of the hotel. The breakfast room is a little cramped, so I would recommend going to the breakfast room earlier as stated in the hotel information folder.

I visit London fairly regularly on business away from family, and I would definitely stay here again. In fact, it would be my first search option in the future. Thanks for a wonderful stay Lidos Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemraroloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We absolutely love everything about this Hotel.
Easy,fast and friendly Check in with Milly,she is a Gem!
The whole Place is spotlessly Clean and it has a very modern,chic look.
Our Room was Perfect,it containt all You need.
Room was cleaned Daily,towels fresh everyday.
Breakfast offers All You need to start Your Day and be ready to explore the City.
All Staff are very friendly and Reception is occupied 24H.
The Location of the Hotel is Perfect.
We will return for Sure! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the st patricks weekend, there were four of us ans we had a family room which consisted of a double bed and 3 single beds.

We arrived in London very early and were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we explored. Any staff that we encountered were all very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is in a great location theres a bus stop outside and 10mins walk from victoria station. Breakfast was continental and was served between 7-9am.

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to London.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belfastchick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We re just back from a great weekend in London with our two children ,We stayed three nights in this hotel and found everything fantastic from the room to the staff. There was a good choice for breakfast ,although it was continental . The rooms was i bit small for 4 of us but it was very comfortable .We were about ten minute walk from the Victoria tube station and 5 min walk from Pimlico tube st. . There is also bus no. 24 right outside which will take u to Leicester square .Great Value for city weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I’m very glad that I booked this hotel. I was looking for something located nearby Victoria and most of the prices were too high. Hotel Lidos is a cheaper option (not dead cheap, but cheaper than many in the area), with more quality than other hotels in Pimlico in which I stayed before. Everything in the hotel is very new and looks like the building has been refurbished recently. There’s a very new lift, fast and silent. Locks were modern too, contact less cards. Wi-fi worked very well in the rooms and the signal was very good all around.

The room was very clean as well, so no complain at all in that matter. It was pretty small but the space was more than enough for me alone. Although I suspect that my room was a double, so it was probably a bit tight for two. However, the bed was big enough and very comfortable. Lots of pillows! I was at the back, so quite silent except for the people opening doors at night in the same corridor. But I use earplugs, so no biggie. There was a flat TV on the wall opposite the bed and two small bed side tables and lamps over them. There’s a desk area with a seat, a big mirror, hairdryer, kettle (with tea and coffee), phone and two plugs for recharging gadgets. Also next to it, the window and heater, that worked really well. It was never cold inside the room. At the back of this area, there was a set of hangers for the clothes and extra pillows and a blanket (that I didn’t need).

The bathroom was very clean, with a toilet, basin and shower. Also, plenty of clean towels and two soap dispensers in the shower and at the basin. The bathroom is also tiny, but fine for one person. The only problem I had was getting a hot shower. I just managed to get lukewarm water. I guess that it happens at times when everyone is using the shower in the morning? There was hot water in the basing though.

It was also great having free breakfast included in the rate. It was a continental type, but there were plenty of things to choose from: coffee, tea, cereal, juices, yoghurts, cheese, ham, toasts, pastries, croissants… I had enough with all that!

The reception people was very nice, specially the girl that was there when I arrived. I only had a slight problem with the man at night, when he called me a bit later on the very early wake up call. But it wasn’t a big problem in the end. They can save your luggage before check in or after check out, although I didn’t need to use the service.

Transport options are perfect: there’s a bus stop for number 24 right at the door that brings you to the hotel from Camden and all the centre area. At the other side of the street is the stop that takes you there. Pimlico tube station is very close and Victoria just 10 minutes away, with another tube station and trains, like the Gatwick ones. Victoria Coach Station is just 5 minutes away as well, with more buses connections inside the city.

So really happy discovering this hotel in this area and sure I will be back when I need to stay nearby Victoria Station.

Room Tip: Rooms are more silent at the back. Belgrave Road is a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isasshax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here 10Feb 2014 and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel's bedrooms and en suite are quite small but extremely clean. Tea and coffee making facilities with generous selection of both including herbal teas. Soap and shower gel provided and hair dryer too. TV in the room. Staff are extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Continental breakfast fairly basic but adequate. No 24 bus stops right outside the front door and on the opposite side of the road is where you board for Victoria, Westminster, for the Abbey and Houses of Parliament. Bus carries on past Horseguards Parade, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square for theatres and on eventually to Hampstead Heath. In fact it is like a mini tour of the sites! If travelling back from Euston, get off the 24 at Warren St and board a No 91 or 390 for a bus right into the station. Easier than using the Tube! We had a good night's sleep with no traffic sound or early morning deliveries etc. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth (top) floor with brand new carpets in the corridors and room itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#553 of 1,067 in London
427 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#240 of 1,067 in London
582 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#507 of 1,067 in London
470 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#603 of 1,067 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidos Hotel

Property: Lidos Hotel
Address: 43-45 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lidos Hotel is a short walk from Victoria Railway and Underground Station, providing excellent access to all areas of the city. Conveniently, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel, served by a regular bus service to Westminster, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, China Town and Oxford Street. The hotel is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Tate Britain Gallery and the Apollo Theatre. The hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurant, cafe and pub choices as well as two nearby supermarkets. The hotel is also within easy reach of the River Thames and Downing Street. All rooms are comfortably furnished, with ensuite facilities, LCD TV and a work desk. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. An inclusive continental breakfast is offered to all guests. We have welcoming and friendly staff to cater for all your travel needs and can provide you with any information you may require during your stay. There is a 24 hour reception so guests may arrive at anytime. Guests have the possibility to store their luggage both before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lidos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lidos Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing